Banner for Reco Surfaces

Reco Surfaces Avis 

171
•
TrustScore 4.5 sur 5

4,5

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Any questions were answered personally by the staff at the showroom. No 'AI' to have to contend with! They offer unique designs / carefully packed and professionally delivered. I am a keen 'DIY' ent... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Absolutely brilliant product purchased acrylic sheets for shower which already had plastic panels fitted but they were hollow and had holes in them The acrylic sheets covered and adhered to them with... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

We were looking for shower panels, and I found designs we likes at Reco online. I ordered a couple of samples which came within a few days, showed them to our bathroom fitter, and ordered two panels... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Long wait time (5 weeks), no benefits to a trade account, product is just ok. Difficult to work with just using a knife. Ended up using a cutting disk and then shaving the edges.

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Fabricant de carrelage
  2. aussi dans
  3. Industrie plastique
  4. Magasin d'articles de salle de bains
  5. Magasin de design et de décor intérieur
  6. Rénovateur de salle de bains

À propos de Reco Surfaces

Écrit par l'entreprise

A quick, easy-fit panel, that is eco friendly, low maintenance, and cost-effective.

With our extensive selection of tile patterns and designs, we ensure successful outcomes for even the most challenging projects. Our panels deliver exceptional durability and a stunning finish, all at a fraction of the cost compared to traditional tiling methods.

Your Reco Guarantee

10 years of complete reassurance

10 years of complete reassurance
We offer a 10 year guarantee on all of our wall panels so you can be assured that our product is built to last.

Coordonnées de contact

4,5

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 sur 5

171 avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Demande des avis aux clients

Cette entreprise invite régulièrement ses clients à laisser des avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs.

A répondu à 100 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai d'une semaine

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

4,5

Tous les avis

(171)

116 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very happy with the products and…

Very happy with the products and service received. Slight hiccup with delivery that was rectified by Sharon & Tori. Items received and installed and look brilliant.

10 mars 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have passed on your thanks also to Tori & Sharon.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

If I could give negative stars I would.

If I could give negative stars I would.
I placed an order for ‘panels’ with a grand total of £1267.98, this included an £89 delivery fee.
They were delivered relatively promptly, but came rolled up - not exactly what I was expecting! I re read the website description and there was no mention of this. I checked their instructional video and no mention of this or that you had to unroll them within 4 hours of receipt!
This is mentioned in the FAQ, but a bit late after I’ve already ordered what I think is panels!
I asked to return them and was told that I’d have to postage and 15% on top for someone to check they’re in condition to be resold and if not I wouldn’t get any money back!
I complained and 15% was apparently waived, however I’ve now been charged £146 postage to return them!
So in total I’ve paid £235 to buy something that was misrepresented on their website and send it back!
Disgusting.
I will never use this company again.
As for the actual product, I’ve know idea, I only opened one box to look in it and that cost me £235!

31 janvier 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Dear Laurie,
We are sorry to hear you were upset about your panels arriving 'rolled up'. Our delivery page clearly shows an image of the panels being rolled up. https://www.recosurfaces.com/pages/your-reco-delivery
Your order confirmation email clearly states that the panels come rolled up and that you need to unroll them when they arrive.
The box the panels come in and the delivery note also state this information as do our instructions.
The panels being rolled up has absolutely nothing to do with their performance, once they are bonded to the wall they become completely solid just like any panel.
It's a real shame that you didn't fit the panels as the flexibility makes fitting easier and we are sure you would have been very happy with the finished result.
We are investigating why the collection charge was so high and will look into refunding you further.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Looks nice and no more mould

The tiles / surfaces arrived on time. They opened up flat and looked nice. Our fitters found it slightly difficult to install. In the first 24 hours it needed a bit of framing until the glues set. After that it looked very nice in the bathroom just like tiles and we will not get any mould.
You need to think a bit about your edging.

3 août 2024
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great product - efficient service - quick delivery

We ordered the Concrete flat panel for our bathroom after reviewing the samples that we ordered and were really pleased with how they were fitted and the overall final look of them.
We found that when we phoned for advice the phone was always answered promptly and the advice given was clear and precise. Thank you Sharon. Really recommend these as a better alternative than tiling. We had ours fitted over the tiles with no problem.

2 mai 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thank you so much Chris. We are glad you had a nice experience.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Not scratch resistant

Not scratch resistant
Not a bad product and reasonably easy to cut and install. However on initial view I don't think this is a long lasting product as it is not scratch resistant. Even with careful installation the coating has scratched in a couple of places. The manufacturer should come up with a solution to this. Unfortunately unable to speak to anyone at the company to raise the issue.

2 mai 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Hi Nicola,

We are sorry that you had this issue. As we have discussed with you over email, it seems that the protective film may have been removed prior to installation which is unfortunate.

Our panels are coated with a special patented anti-scratch acrylic coating which is tougher than most panels available on the market.

It’s a shame that in your case they were installed near a sharp object that seems to have cased damage. They are perfectly suitable to withstand normal day to day wear and tear.

We have reached out with some solutions for you.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

100% Would Buy Again

Panels are as described! Came perfectly wrapped and as per instructions if you take them out and immediately put them down they straighten out within 24 hours. A little bit fiddly if you already have fixtures but saved loads of time vs tiling the bathroom. Also easier to change in a few years if we wanted too vs smashing tiles. Would 100% recommend to friends. Thank you so much

23 avril 2024
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent product and shopping…

Excellent product and shopping experience. I wasn't sure at first but the Trust Pilot reviews all look genuine so I went ahead, and wasn't let down.

I purchase three panels, which came palletised and rolled. Once I laid them out on the floor, the flattened no problem. Quality of the panels are amazing.

25 mars 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thank you so much Duncan. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. It means a lot to the team.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent Product

Excellent product! I bought two different types of panel for my camper van shower cubicle and kitchen area. The shower is now fully installed, easy to cut, easy to install and looks great. Would advise people to use this product instead of tiles.

19 février 2024
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Easy to order

Easy to order, quick updates and delivery. Good quality, as described, am very happy

19 janvier 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thanks Susan. We are glad you were happy and chose to share it.

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

The mastic that I was sold went yellow…

The mastic that I was sold went yellow before I had even moved into the property.
I emailed the director with photos, initially he was communicative then it seems he ran out of excuses.
No excuse no response!
I paid £114 delivery for 4 plain white tile type panels plus accessories which is excessive especially as the panels are lite and everything came rolled up in a standard sized box.
They claim the panels are cheaper than tiles. In my case that certainly isn't the case.
14/12/23 I work in construction and after conversations with various trades personnel about application with a dirty finger (LOL) they have all advised that it is rubbish. Also I purchased the silicon from you so you have the responsibility to ensure that it is correct. It is not for me to go chasing companies that I have had no interaction with. You have my email maybe you would forward the evidence that you did approach your supplier. Please provide the evidence.
Furthermore I did question my builder about his way of application and what he applied where and he assured me he used the mastic where appropriate not the glue.
Please provide the evidence so that I can follow the matter up with your supplier.

14 juillet 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Dear Angela,

We are sad to hear that you have not had a satisfactory response on your complaint. We take all customer complaints very seriously. As you know your complaint was dealt with by our MD.

The delivery charge was for 4-12 panels (unfortunately as you were at the lowest end of that pallet delivery cost (inc VAT) it was we appreciate not value for money. This charge is simply passed on from our courier company we do not make any profit on these costs.

We are not a manufacturer of silicone, only tile panels. So technically your complaint / claim lies with them. However we did take steps to investigate any issue from our side.

As you were informed 99% of the tile silicone yellowing is caused by a dirty finger during installation. We appreciate you refute that. Our managing director spoke with you and exchanged several emails about the matter. During the last exchange he informed you that as far as our technical team were concerned you were sold a tube that was in date and the right colour for your panels. Therefore the most likely reason for this issue was that your fitter had used another product that was an off-white or the batch of silicone was faulty. We checked with other tubes from that batch that were still in our factory and there was no such issue.

Therefore our MD said he would raise the issue with the silicone manufacturer, which he did. To date we have not received a reply, despite chasing them. We apologise for not keeping you updated. If you would like their details we can happily pass them on.

We have been supplying silicone to customers for over 10 years and this is the first such compliant we have received. We are deeply sorry for the harm it has caused you, but would again encourage you to question the installer and his methods.

Kind regards,

Reco Surfaces

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

SCAMMERS!

Just adding this on due to the reply from Reco. I welcome anyone to 'investigate' my reviews as reco did which will disprove their accusation that I cal everyone scammers, I have a lot better things to do with my time than make false reviews. In the end they did give me a full refund so credit where credit is due. Just a real shame it came to this to get my money back.
Where do I begin.
They sold me a panel that was out of stock but never told me.
After 14 days I phoned up and that's when I discovered it wasn't in stock.
They gave me alternative option and sent that out but I recieved the original one that was supposed to be, 'out of stock'. I was charged a whopping £138.60 for the panel and an insane £54 delivery charge.
Anyway the order eventually arrived and it said on the description it was 5mm thick when in fact its actually 1mm thick and completely hollow and flimsy. So now all of my 5mm trim I bought elsewhere wasnt going to fit.
I expressed my concern and I was told for me to return it they would charge me £70 so I did so reluctantly.
Several days passed and I then had to email AGAIN to say I assumed I was going to recieve a refund and I was told there was no record, as of yet, that it has been returned to their warehouse despite it being 6 days ago that it was collected by a same day courier who was organised by reco surfaces themselves. To make matters worse, when we told the courier how much they were charging us to take the panel back, he laughed and said, 'you're being ripped off'. Please dont go to these scammers.
My order was originally made on 06/11/23 and I still haven't had any refund and as usual with these types of companies, I'm doing all of the chasing/emailing/phoning to get answers.
Anyway I got a new panel from THE PANEL COMPANY. It was £39 for the same dimensions but it's 10mm thick, it was instock, delivered for free within a few days and it's really good quality.
I want Reco to know that I will be taking this further aswell.

6 novembre 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Dear Mr Burrows,

Having now read some of your other reviews and conducted a full investigation of your order and circumstances, we felt we should update the response.

It would seem that a lot of companies you come in to contact with are apparently 'scammers', which according to the dictionary definition means: 'someone who makes money using illegal methods, especially by tricking people'.

We can assure you that nothing illegal whatsoever happened in this case. You were also not tricked in any way, so we feel calling us scammers is not particularly fair.

We will now try to address your series of misfortunate issues.

Our website does clearly state that certain panels can take up to 14 days for delivery. We have received a huge amount of orders recently which put a lot of pressure on our stock and our team. We are very sorry that you were not informed or kept up to date on this. We will endeavour to improve these systems.

However after you phoned, our team did what they could to keep you happy, we offered you a full explanation about why the panels are moulded and light weight (to make fitting easier). During that conversation it appeared that you had really decided you didn't want tiles and you wanted a 'marble effect panel' and you had found some cheaper ones elsewhere. Our team then offered you a marble panel at half price and the collection of your other panels. We sent through the marble panel options on email but never heard a response from you. So the team sent out the original panels you had requested.

We make no margin on the delivery cost, we simply pass it on. Delivery is calculated on volume, and that price is for up to 4 panels and you unfortunately only ordered one. If you ordered tiles it would be much more expensive.

The panels you ordered were a bevelled Metro tile which is 5mm from the face of the tile to the wall. The panels are 2mm at the edge but a 5mm trim would cover up to the face of the tile. They are moulded not hollow but the adhesive is gap filling and once applied it expands into this Cavity making them very solid. This was all explained to you on the phone and is in our instructions. The panels you have now ordered are from China, they are completely hollow and very lightweight (hence the low cost), so we do not follow your logic here unfortunately.

I am sorry that it took so long for you to receive your refund but obviously we must check the panels are still in saleable order before your money is returned. I have no idea why the courier would tell you that you were being ripped off, we can show you the collection bill if you want?

You have now received a full refund for the whole order and all the delivery and collection charges, despite this really being about you changing your mind on what colour panel you wanted in your kitchen. A very frustrating and unfortunate set of events for all of us.

Once again we would like to apologise on behalf of Reco and the team.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

All round good and efficient service.

Really lovely product which has made our campervan shower look really lovely. Reco services have lots of choice of paterns and colours of wall panels for wet rooms/showers. Also they are available in varying thicknesses to suit your needs ( we needed a thin pliable one)
Reco surfaces are very efficient and answer emails and queries immediately, and delivery was when promised. An all round great experience, Would highly recommend.
They only minor negative...we were unsure if there was any protective film to peel off( a corner showed some lifting of a 'layer') A sticker on the product to explain this would've been helpful!

9 août 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Hi Valerie, thank you so much for the nice review. I am sorry that there was no sticker, there should have been one on there as it it is standard practice. I have taken it up with the factory.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

My experience is a bit of a mixed bag

My experience is a bit of a mixed bag, not bad, just mixed. The panels themselves look good, but installation is a pain as the embossed hexagonal pattern means it’s almost impossible to get the whole panel stuck evenly to the wall - pick a flat, non embossed design to avoid that. The panels are thin which means they really have to be installed over backing board to give enough depth for silicon sealing to work properly which means cost wise, other wet wall products are better value for money. Matching the patterns takes time as well so again installing takes longer and hence more cost. However, one installed they do look great, but it’s not the easy, DIY friendly story Reco sell. I would not use them in a shower without 9-12mm panels behind as you will simply never get a reliable seal to your shower tray. The panels are undoubted better than tiles, but based on cost I wouldn’t use them again. I’d pick a rigid, 10-12mm thick wet wall without an obvious pattern and have the job done in half the time. On a positive, customer service was pretty good, but it needed to be as our first order mysteriously disappeared, but no harm, no foul. The panels also come rolled up, so you need space to lay them out to flatten.

Port reply edit - the review represents my experience and that of my fitters who followed all the supplied instructions. It is physically impossible to get an board with an embossed pattern to lie fully against the wall as applying adhesive over the embossing (as per the instructions) raises that part of the board higher so then sticking the center part is a challenge - I think you need to revise your instructions for these boards to only apply adhesive within the pattern. Its not a big deal and I'm still happy with the result, I'm just commenting. As for the use of backing boards, I would challenge that bedding a 2mm board into a bead of silicon not that much larger would give a lasting, waterproof seal. Complicating that most shower trays as slightly trapezoidal, so are a few mm smaller around the top than the bottom and the only way to overlap the panel to the tray is to either recess the tray or using backing boards to build it out. It might be fine in a wet room or if you choose a perfectly square tray, but I that wasn't my situation. Again, it wasn't a big deal to me, its just an observation. I take the point on matching the patterns, but like everything in life, it takes time to get right. All these things together mean the Recopanels took longer to install than a traditional wet wall. Once again, not a big deal, just an observation. I'm happy with the product, but maintain that they are not the "walk in the park" DIY product that they are made out to be. That doesn't make them bad or poor product (hence the 4 stars), but a more traditional wet wall product, especially if you use foam or lattice core board (I'm not a fan of MDF or ply based panels) would likely be a quicker install and potentially cheaper. Its up to each customer to decide on the time vs cost trade-off.

14 août 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Hi Alistair,
Thank you for your review. I am not sure why you had these issues, as we have never received this feedback from any other customer.
If you had problems getting the panels to fix evenly then you might not have applied the adhesive in the correct way or made sure the panels were smoothed onto the wall like you would wallpaper.
I am also not sure why you would recommend backing boards, people fit the panels over tiles and even breeze block, so there should be no need for them. The whole point of the thin panels and the jointing tape is that the panels will follow the curve of the wall and the joins will meet exactly, which is much more reliable than a thick T&G panel with wood on the back that can expand if water gets in, like the ones you are suggesting.
Matching the grout lines shouldn't be that difficult if you are setting your datum out correctly.
Sealing into the tray should also not be a problem as long as you bed the panels down into a bead of silicone and then weight your shower tray before the final seal.

I am sorry you didn't have the best experience, if you do decide to order again and have another go, we are happy to talk you through these issues further and offer you a discount.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Good communication but expensive postage

Good communication from the company. I would have given 5* if the postage for a rolled up package is cheaper. Postage cost approx 1/3 of the cost of 1 panel.

4 juillet 2023
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you felt the cost of delivery was high. The price is for 1-3 panels as volume is how its calculated. We do not make any mark up on our deliveries, we just pass on what we are charged by the carrier. Other companies choose to add these cost to the product, we like to stay transparent.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Original advised order would be…

Original advised order would be available in 7 to 10 days then advised it would be delivered 4th Aug a week later order still has not arrived

10 juillet 2023
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Hi Alan, I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order. This is very unusual. I appreciate your frustration and have launched an investigation. Someone will be in touch shortly to fix the issue.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great product at a very fair price

Great product at a very fair price. Wanted something that looked stylish but was easy to order and install without the fuss and mess of cutting/grouting tiles. So pleased with the result, would highly recommend.

19 mai 2023
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thank you so much Sandra. We really appreciate the review and feedback.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

White metro tiles

Bought metro tiles for bathroom. Look amazing

27 juillet 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thanks Kerry. Really happy to hear it.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Who needs tiles

Excellent product. much easier than tiling and so easy to clean. No dirty grout.

19 juillet 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thanks David. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. The good news is you will never have dirty grout again!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent service …

Yes very happy with the product and service and Delivery time so yes all very good thanks

5 juillet 2023
Logo de Reco Surfaces

Réponse de Reco Surfaces

Thanks Steve. We aim to please!

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus