Biggest dislike was waiting! When collecting my car I arrived on time then kept waiting for over 45 minutes before seeing anyone. Also, the car still had something that hadn't been repaired as promise... Voir plus
L'entreprise a répondu
Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus
Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus
Biggest dislike was waiting! When collecting my car I arrived on time then kept waiting for over 45 minutes before seeing anyone. Also, the car still had something that hadn't been repaired as promise... Voir plus
L'entreprise a répondu
Great service from start to finish couldn't fault any body, Very friendly people always a warm welcome, Fantastic range of cars and a good choice of electric cars all price's Very pleased with our... Voir plus
L'entreprise a répondu
Good customer service all the way through the buying process. Car delivered on time. Not too much pressure selling for additional services but they have to try so I won’t complain about that. I was ab... Voir plus
L'entreprise a répondu
Great to be able to look around without being pestered. Great friendly service and information from Kam on test drive he is a credit to you. Great friendly service from Kris the manager also very i... Voir plus
L'entreprise a répondu
Available Car | The Hassle-Free Used Car Supermarket | Over 2,000 Quality Used Cars. Welcome to Available Car, a family-owned UK used car supermarket helping customers buy quality used cars with confidence since 2002. With over 2,000 used cars available online and across our two large car supermarkets in Castle Donington, Derbyshire, and Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, we offer a huge choice of quality second-hand cars from over 30 leading manufacturers. Why choose Available Car? Over 2,000 used cars to choose from – Browse and compare hundreds of hatchbacks, SUVs, family cars, automatic cars, hybrids and electric vehicles, with popular makes and models to suit different budgets. Our unique Available Car Price Promise – We check our prices regularly to offer great value. Our fixed, transparent prices mean no haggling, no hidden admin fees and no pressure. Find an equivalent car cheaper at an eligible main dealer or car supermarket within seven days of ordering, and we'll refund the difference, subject to our Price Promise terms. Quality cars, prepared to main dealer standards – Every used car undergoes multi-point mechanical checks and is prepared by our skilled teams, helping you buy with confidence and peace of mind. Hassle-free, no-pressure car buying – All our cars are unlocked, so you're free to browse at your own pace, compare vehicles and take test drives. Our friendly team is here to help when you need us, not pressure you into buying. Flexible ways to buy – Browse, reserve or buy your next used car online or in-store, with car finance options, part exchange, collection and home delivery services available. Part Exchange Price Promise – Get a competitive valuation for your current vehicle, with our commitment to beating eligible like-for-like part exchange quotes, subject to terms and conditions. A trusted, established family business – With more than 20 years of experience helping UK motorists find their next car, we're proud of our customer-first approach and our reputation for straightforward, friendly service. Whether you're searching for a reliable first car, an affordable used family car, a low-mileage automatic, a second-hand SUV or your next EV, Available Car makes finding and buying your next car simple. Visit Available Car in Castle Donington or Sutton-in-Ashfield, or browse over 2,000 quality used cars online at www.availablecar.com. Available Car – We're not here to sell you a car, we're here to help you buy.
Écrit par l'entreprise

Part Exchange Price Promise

Station Road, Castle Donington, DE74 2NL, Derby, Royaume-Uni

Demande des avis aux clients
Cette entreprise invite régulièrement ses clients à laisser des avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs.
Chez Trustpilot, nous privilégions le contenu écrit par des personnes réelles. Cependant, cette entreprise a accès notre outil de réponse assisté par l'IA pour l'aider à rédiger ses réponses.
Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot
Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.
Bought an EV remotely dealt with Gareth at Castle Donington site. Very responsive, easy to deal with, I thought car was good price and delivered when asked for. Very happy with the car and the whole experience, and the 14 day cooling off period when buying remotely gives added peace of mind but doubt it will be needed. Happy customer

Réponse de Available Car
I have been to available car many times and bought cars. The staff have always been lovely and friendly. I went to pick up my car, I actually missed the turn off but made my appointment on time. I waited for 45 minutes until I was called. After that things went smoothly. I wanted to ask questions that I couldn't think of at the time of test drive but the lady couldn't really help as she was hand over staff. That is my only criticism other wise I was happy with my purchase 😊

Réponse de Available Car
Great staff, no pressure, the price is what you pay.
What more could you want?

Réponse de Available Car
Efficient and friendly service by Nathan. Hassle free agreed to the amount quoted online. Next time I'm selling a car I'll come here and I recommend to others.

Réponse de Available Car
Beware of this dealer, they claim to thoroughly inspect all vehicles. They sold me a 3 year old luxury car with 32,000 miles with a faulty automatic transmission, requiring complete replacement. After a lot of discussions they eventually only agreed to fit a used gearbox which I rejected.
Their so called comprehensive warranty is not so
1. They initially rejected my a claim for faulty gearbox as it was within 3 months of inception of the policy
2. Then they tried to offer a second hand replacement.
3. They disputed main dealer labour hours and rate
4. Mazda dealer recommends new mounting brackets when fitting new transmission. This is excluded in warranty t&c’s
5. Suspension parts must be removed to access transmission. This requires full tracking. This is excluded in warranty t&c’s
I was left to cover a shortfall of £1045
After many sleepless nights and numerous calls to warranty company and AvailableCar they agreed to make up the shortfall

Réponse de Available Car
I was really really nervous about buying a new car… but the experience was super easy! We dealt with a gentleman called Cameron and I genuinely don’t think I would have purchased a car if not for him - he made the whole experience feel less overwhelming for me and I cannot thank him enough. I love my new car!

Réponse de Available Car
A welcoming environment at Castle Donington. Free refreshments and friendly smiles from the staff. Attended to by four different members during the deal, with multiple visits to complete the purchase. First time at a dealership for us, so its probably normal. Would definitely use these guys again.

Réponse de Available Car
Very good service. All went smoothly from start to handover. Very happy with my car and your staff were lovely.

Réponse de Available Car
Very straightforward and professional service which helped me to feel confident and reassured about the car I was buying

Réponse de Available Car
Bought a car which wasn’t ready and took weeks to get mot’d and part replaced. Advertised as having 2 keys when it only had one. Agreed to get another supplied, waited nearly 2 hours for programming only to be told it had failed and a genuine key was ordered, so I dont know what was being supplied in first instance. Actual car upto yet is very nice not convinced with company and service to customers.

Réponse de Available Car
After my initial wait to see the vehicle, getting 2 test drives arranged, and going through all the finance possibilities, I felt that I had been treated very well. 3rd car I have bought from Available.

Réponse de Available Car

Réponse de Available Car
Sales team great BUT my part exchange was only valued at £11.000 because of an invisible bad paint job ???? And he said my car would have to go to auction !! I’ve just seen it for sale at there show room for £14.229 ! I think that is really unfair to make a profit of over £3000 GREED actually

Réponse de Available Car
Friendly, helpful staff. Large premises with massive stock. Website easy to use

Réponse de Available Car
We were made to feel welcome and found the staff professional and friendly.i had been to numerous garages and showrooms looking for my new car but available car was the place I decided to do business with.

Réponse de Available Car
Went with the intention of test driving a particular car and if all went well buying it. Checked it was still available and booked a test drive, earlier in the day, as I didn't want a wasted journey. (All planned in advance due to severe illness.) When we arrived they had my name wrong on the system which wasn't the best start but at least the appointment at 2pm existed! We went to a sales desk to answer some questions and the agent went to get the keys for the test drive. Only to return and advise us that someone else was test driving the car! We could wait and have a test drive - if that customer didn't want to buy it! We queried how we could have made an appointment and someone else just walked in off the street and overridden that. Apparently because we hadn't reserved it for £99 their policy is always first come first served. So making an appointment is an online option but completely pointless. While deciding what to do we asked about looking at a similar spec car, same make and model etc but a different engine so we could at least look at comfort, boot space etc as we'd driven an hour to get there and didn't want a completely wasted journey. The agent went to collect the keys for this second vehicle, returning to tell us that the same customer had the keys for that vehicle and they were looking at four cars in total. We found it bizarre that one potential customer, who let's face it can only test drive one car at a time, can tie up numerous vehicles and prevent other people from buying cars and in our case wasting three hours of our time in the process. Very strange way to run a business.
Edit 14/10/26 following the response from Martin Brooks, Customer Care Manager at Available Car on 13/10
Hi Martin, I cannot let your comments go without replying. You have clearly not looked into the matter sufficiently.
You state that you do not believe it “truly reflects your (our) experience.” Well there’s a lot of detail in my review for you to pick apart and all you can come up with is:
1. That you “tried to contact me direct but had no response”. You are referring to yesterday when you left a message on my wife’s phone with no facility to text back. (Yesterday I had a 1.5 hour medical appointment plus travel time.) Within a few hours of you trying to make contact you were then writing on here that you have had no response. I think it’s called going through the motions on your part.
2. You claim I did not reply to your team’s email last week, but I did. I have emails to prove it. If I knew how I could attach screenshots of two emails with the appointment, date time etc from your side and these were part of a chain of emails.
Call me old fashioned but when I have gone to the trouble of making an appointment and the other party has confirmed everything I expect it to go ahead. However, if the company has a policy of reneging on such appointments – well what is the point? As a customer I start to think that if the business reneges on agreements at this stage what’s going to happen once you’ve got my money? We have bought from Available Car before and would likely have purchased again last week but having had this experience and then reading the other negative reviews since then I think we’ve dodged a bullet.
Finally, I think we have different opinions of what customer care is. The term “over promising and under delivering” hardly touches the customer care disaster that happened last week. Then this week you put in writing, for all to see, your belief that my version of events is not truly accurate! Are you in the right job?

Réponse de Available Car
Kizzy and Joel were brilliant. They were attentive and patient and found me just the right car. Jamie in After sales has also been excellent as I needed an issue with the car sorted.
I was disappointed with the Customer Service during my handover, hence giving 4 stars and not 5, but everyone else has been excellent.
Would definitely recommend using Available Car.

Réponse de Available Car
I went to test drive the car and it went fine I asked about the service history as it is 6 years old and only 21,00 miles I was informed by you’re team that it only had partial service history of 2 years and was only serviced every 10,000 instead of each year. I was still happy to go ahead with the purchase of this vehicle knowing the low mileage and service history. Upon the day of collection and after my car was signed over to you’re team and my new car to me on gov.uk I asked if the service history was available as it wasn’t in any of the paper work. I was then informed the car was purchased by available car with no service history, never was this once mentioned to me throughout the purchase until I was greeted with a final paper to sign to say I was happy with the car (this was after the car was already in my name) and I was told there was nothing the team could do about it now because I am the registered keeper and was informed I would have to chase it up with MG my self if there was service history. If I had known at any point it had no service history at all I would not have purchased this car from you. To make things more stressful on my end I forgot to remove my dash cam mount from my old car and asked if I could retrieve it from my car as my dash cam in useless without it. After taking a seat for almost an hour again I received the mount from a member of your team broken as they just pulled it of the screen without undoing it first. Then another member of the team offered to try and fix it, I tried to explain it cannot be repaired because as soon as you would apply the suction to the wind screen the glue would pull away immediately. I asked if it could be replaced instead and they informed me it was my fault it had broken even though there was a clear lever to pull to remove it. If I could have been taken to the car i could have removed it my self. Now I’m stuck with a car I don’t want.
(Edited the customer services has spoken to me about the 2 previous service histories it had before they purchased the vehicle and have emailed me one of them so I believe the car does have the history as stated by the staff at the branch) plus one star

Réponse de Available Car
Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.
Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.
En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.
La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.
Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.