Petwell.co.uk Avis 

3 418
•
TrustScore 3 sur 5

3,2

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent value dog food and when I made a mistake and signed up for two 12kg bags to be delivered every week for one small lab, customer services sorted it out quickly. Delivery was swift (and delive... Voir plus

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Second time of ordering a bag of rabbit pellets. Last month delivery delayed but eventually got it. 2nd order last Thursday. No communication since order, rang today, 8 days later to be told still no... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

After taking in some rescue cats I realised I would need to stock up on essentials like cat litter etc , while they bedded into their new home I came across Petwell and the prices were amazing compar... Voir plus

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Ordered dog food on a subscription so that new deliveries would arrive before we ran out. Nothing has turned up on time due to supposed warehouse issues so may as well just go to a pet shop and coll... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Animalerie
  2. aussi dans
  3. Magasin d'articles pour animaux

Écrit par l'entreprise

Petwell.co.uk - The UK's fastest growing online pet store. Specialising in flea & worming treatments, pet food and accessories. Save up to 50% off RRP on 100's of brands: Frontline, Drontal, Feliway, Royal Canin, Seraquin & Hill's.


Coordonnées de contact

3,2

Moyen

TrustScore 3 sur 5

3 k avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

A répondu à 64 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai d'une semaine

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

3,2

Tous les avis

(3 418)

376 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Absolutely Shocking

Absolutely Shocking.
Place my order on the 29th August. (48hr delivery)
It took numerous emails and phones calls to get to a full refund stage by the 21st September. I was given complete misleading information on delivery dates and when my items had meant to of been dispatched. So it’s needless to say. I WILL NOT use Petwell again . What ever this review gets as a response or reply from Petwell it will not change the fact that. That there delivery system and couriers are a complete SHAMBLES. And that I was deliberately given wrong information.

21 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hi Terry,

We’re very sorry that your order experience fell so far short of the 48-hour delivery service you expected. We understand how frustrating it must have been to spend several weeks chasing updates before receiving a refund.

We also apologise for the conflicting information you received regarding the dispatch and delivery of your order. This is not the level of communication we aim to provide, and we understand your frustration.

Your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the relevant teams, particularly around the delays and communication you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm regards,

Maggie
Petwell Team

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Very disappointed by Petwell

Very disappointed by Petwell, my first experience ordering from them - I purchased two pages of hypoallergenic food for my puppy after being let down by another company Pet Supermarket, due to ware house issues. TURNS OUT... they have an affiliation with each other and use the same supply. So I've had to cancel my first order with Pet supermarket and now Petwell. They are advertising next day delivery for these items and not delivering them at all due to warehouse issues. Do Not buy from Petwell or Pet supermarket. Disappointingly they don't even contact you to tell you about the delays, I was waiting two weeks for dog food that's needed quicker than that!

18 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hi Jennifer,

We’re really sorry that your first experience with us was such a disappointing one, especially when you needed your puppy’s food urgently.

Unfortunately, warehouse issues caused significant delays with your order, and we also recognise that we should have communicated this to you much sooner. We completely understand how frustrating it must have been to wait two weeks for an item advertised for next-day delivery.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’ll make sure this is passed on to the relevant teams as we work to improve both our delivery service and communication.

Warm Regards,
Maggie
Petwell Team

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Order unfulfilled

Order unfulfilled, payment taken 2 weeks ago :(

21 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Anna,

Thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologise for the delay with your order and completely understand your frustration, especially as payment was taken two weeks ago and you have been left waiting for your order.

We are currently experiencing some disruption to our warehouse operations, which has unfortunately affected the processing and dispatch of some orders. We appreciate that this has resulted in an unacceptable wait and are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We can confirm that your order was shipped today and should be with you soon. We hope this provides some reassurance that your order is now on its way.

We’re sorry again for the delay and appreciate your patience while our warehouse team works through the disruption.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent value dog food

Excellent value dog food and when I made a mistake and signed up for two 12kg bags to be delivered every week for one small lab, customer services sorted it out quickly. Delivery was swift (and delivered with other items by Amazon) Saving on individual delivery trips. Thank you.

16 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I have used this company twice

I have used this company twice, the first time the delivery was short. They sorted a refund of the missing items when contacted but why do I have to contact them when their pick is wrong, surely that is something they should know about. The second order was not disptched in a timely manner and after I contacted them, it was acknowledged that a warehouse move meant they did not know when the shipment would happen or if they even had stock. Very poor service again and no one available at weekends to process a cancellation and refund. Very poor service and a reflection of the cheap prices maybe.

19 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experiences with us and completely understand your frustration. Having an item missing from your first order and then experiencing a delay with your second order is understandably disappointing, particularly when you have had to contact us yourself to resolve these issues.

We apologise that the shortfall was not identified before your order was dispatched. We appreciate your point that customers should not have to contact us to highlight an issue that should ideally be identified during our fulfilment checks.

We have also recently moved to a new warehouse, which has unfortunately caused disruption to our normal operations and affected the processing and dispatch of some orders. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused and understand that this does not make the experience any less frustrating.

If you would like us to further investigate either of your orders, please contact us directly at customer.service@petwell.co.uk with your order details. Our team will be happy to review what happened and see if there is anything further we can do to assist.

We’re sorry that your experiences have fallen short of the service we aim to provide, and we genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Ordered dog food on 28th August did not…

Ordered dog food on 28th August did not arrive telephoned twice. First time was told it was being despatched 10th September . Second time I phoned 12th september they said they couldn't give me a despatch date but assured me my order was marked as priority . On the 18th September recieved an email in which they said they had cancelled my order. I phoned again to ask why and they just said the items were out of stock so they decided to cancel my order.This is so rude not to even speak to you over the phone. This company has very poor customer service .By the way all items I ordered are still available on there web site. What a shambles of a company they cause so much stress just because they are moving warehouse this should not impact paying customers. Personally I would give them no stars .

18 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Frances,

We’re very sorry for the experience you’ve had with your order and completely understand your frustration. Having placed your order on 28th August, been given different information when contacting us, and then finding out on 18th September that the order had been cancelled would understandably be extremely disappointing.

We sincerely apologise that you were not kept properly informed throughout this process and that you had to contact us multiple times without receiving a clear answer. We also appreciate your frustration at seeing the products still listed on our website after your order was cancelled.

We have recently moved to a new warehouse, which has unfortunately caused disruption to our normal operations and affected the availability and processing of some orders. While we are working hard to get our usual service levels back on track, we completely appreciate that this does not make your experience any less frustrating.

We’re sorry that we have let you down on this occasion and for the stress and inconvenience caused. Your feedback regarding the communication and handling of your order is appreciated and will be shared with the relevant teams.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I paid for next day delivery on my…

I paid for next day delivery on my order However for day's later I hadn't received my order. I contacted Petwell and was advised to contact Amazon who were the delivery service.
On contacting Amazon I was told that the 0rder had gone missing in transit and to contact Petwell again. The day after emailing Petwell again the order arrived with no notice from either Petwell or Amazon that it had been rectified.

11 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Karen,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re very sorry for the delay with your order and for the lack of communication while your parcel was in transit. We completely understand your frustration, particularly as you had paid for next day delivery and were then left waiting several days without a clear update.

We can confirm that your order was dispatched on 11th September, however, it appears there was unfortunately a delay with the courier while your parcel was in transit. We’re sorry that you were advised by the courier that the parcel had gone missing and then received the order the following day without being informed that the delivery had been resolved.

We appreciate that you should not have had to contact both ourselves and the courier to try and establish what was happening with your order. As the next day delivery service was not fulfilled, we have refunded the next day delivery charge to you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience, confusion and disappointment caused. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we will be feeding this back to the relevant teams.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

My dog is meat free hence why I have to…

My dog is meat free hence why I have to order his food on here because I can’t get it in the shops and I ordered on the 3rd September then finally got a message to say my order would be with me on the 16th then on the 16th I got another message saying sorry your order won’t be with you until 18th. My dog has no food left and this has left me not knowing what to feed my dog.

16 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Leanna,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand how worrying and frustrating this must have been, particularly when you rely on us for your dog’s specific dietary requirements.

We sincerely apologise that you have been left waiting for your order and that the delivery date has been changed. We completely appreciate how concerning this must have been when your dog had no food left.

We have recently relocated our warehouse and unfortunately, this has resulted in some operational difficulties and a backlog of orders, which has affected our usual dispatch times. Our teams are working hard to resolve these issues and get orders moving as quickly as possible. We’re very sorry that your order has been affected by this and that you were not provided with a more reliable delivery timeframe.

I can confirm that your order is now with the courier and is currently being prepared for delivery. I have also refunded the delivery charge, given the delay you have experienced.

We’re very sorry for the inconvenience and worry this delay has caused you and your dog. We really appreciate your patience and understanding, and we hope your order reaches you very shortly.

Warm regards,
Natasha.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Operational difficulties and more.....

Moved warehouse, operational difficulties, back log of orders are all the reasons why 10 days after placing an order, for next day delivery, it hadn't arrived. Couldn't tell me when things were going to improve. No information on website about said operational difficulties or delays in orders being fulfilled. If you were properly advised you could make an informed decision about whether to shop there or not. Not good enough by a long chalk!😡

8 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Dee,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your frustration.

We sincerely apologise that you were left waiting for an order placed for next-day delivery, particularly without being provided with a clear timeframe for when the order would arrive. We appreciate how disappointing this must have been, and we completely understand your concerns regarding the lack of information available when placing your order.

Our recent warehouse relocation has unfortunately resulted in operational difficulties and a backlog of orders, which has significantly affected our usual dispatch times. We recognise that customers should have been made aware of these delays so they could make an informed decision before placing an order, and that we should have kept you informed throughout the process. We’re very sorry that this information was not communicated clearly enough.

We’re continuing to work hard to clear the backlog and restore our usual service as quickly as possible.

We would really appreciate the opportunity to look into your specific order and experience further. Please contact our Customer Care Team at customer.service@petwell.co.uk or call us on 020 8089 3883, and we’ll be happy to assist further.

Please accept our sincere apologies once again for the inconvenience and frustration caused.

Warm Regards,
Natasha

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Terrible service

Terrible service. Order was delayed for weeks before eventually being cancelled despite still being shown as available online. Communication was also very poor so think twice before using this company!

11 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologise for the significant delay with your order, the eventual cancellation and the lack of communication.

We completely understand how frustrating and disappointing it must have been to see the item showing as available online while your order remained delayed and was ultimately cancelled. We appreciate that this would understandably cause confusion and frustration.

We have been experiencing some operational difficulties which have unfortunately affected stock availability and dispatch times. However, we fully appreciate that this does not make your experience any less disappointing, and we are sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order as expected.

We also apologise that you were not kept sufficiently informed throughout this process. We understand how important it is to provide clear and timely updates when an order is delayed, and we are sorry that we fell short on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused.

Warm Regards,
Natasha

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Ordered something still waiting two…

Ordered something still waiting two weeks later had to force refund through my bank.
Buyers Beware

9 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Steven,

We sincerely apologise for the delay with your order and completely understand your frustration after waiting two weeks without receiving it. We’re particularly sorry that you felt you had to take matters further through your bank to seek a refund, as this is certainly not the experience we want for our customers.

We have reviewed your order and can confirm that it was cancelled and refunded as requested. We’re very sorry that we were unable to fulfil your order within a reasonable timeframe and for the inconvenience and disappointment this caused.

We are currently experiencing operational difficulties which have unfortunately affected the processing and dispatch of some orders. Our team are working hard to improve our service and return operations to normal.

We genuinely regret that your experience has left you feeling this way and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Very Slow Delivery

I buy 2 bags of cat litter on subscription monthly because it's a decent price. I find it convenient so I don't have to carry it, I'm housebound at the moment due to ill health so it's ideal for me. My most recent order was paid for on 27 August and dispatched on 1 September. It's 8 September today and still hasn't arrived. I'm seriously thinking about cancelling my order and going elsewhere. I did get a message saying that it was on its way but it's been delayed. This isn't the first time it's happened though.

8 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Nell,

We sincerely apologise for the delay with your recent subscription order and completely understand your frustration, particularly as you rely on the convenience of having your cat litter delivered regularly.

We are very sorry to hear that this is not the first time you have experienced a delay. We understand how disappointing this must be, especially when you have chosen a subscription specifically to make things easier and avoid the need to carry heavy items yourself.

We have recently experienced some operational and delivery delays, which have unfortunately affected some orders. While we can see that your order was dispatched on 1st September, it appears there has subsequently been a delay within the delivery process. We sincerely apologise that this has happened again and that you have been left waiting without the service you expected.

We would really appreciate the opportunity to look into this specific order and see what we can do to assist. Please contact our Customer Care team directly with your order number, and we can investigate the delivery further for you.

You can reach us at customer.service@petwell.co.uk or on 020 8089 3883.

We completely understand your thoughts about cancelling your subscription, and we are very sorry that your recent experiences have left you feeling this way. We hope we can have the opportunity to investigate this for you and work towards resolving the issue.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Don’t recommend ordering here

Ordered dog food & treats. Three weeks later still no delivery. Had emails saying they’ve ’tried to deliver’ this but haven’t. Still waiting for the items to be delivered. I wouldn’t recommend ordering from this company.

7 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Ellie,

Thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the delay with your order. We completely understand how disappointing it must have been to wait for your dog food and treats, particularly after receiving notifications stating that delivery attempts had been made.

We have reviewed the order and can confirm that it has now been marked as delivered. However, we appreciate that the journey to this point has been far from the smooth and timely delivery experience you should have received.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and for the frustration the repeated delivery updates have caused. We appreciate your patience while your order was in transit and completely understand your disappointment with the overall experience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will ensure your comments regarding the delivery experience are passed to the relevant team.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Failure to deliver next day as offered…

Failure to deliver next day as offered no contact very poor customer service would not recommend

4 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Terence,

Thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused by the delay with your order. We had intended to dispatch your order within the advertised timescale, but unfortunately, due to unexpected operational delays, we were unable to do so.

We completely understand how frustrating this must have been, particularly as you were expecting a next-day delivery and did not receive the level of communication you should have. We are very sorry that your experience fell short of the service you expected from us.

We can confirm that your request to cancel the order was processed and a full refund has now been actioned.

We sincerely apologise again for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your feedback, which we will ensure is shared with the relevant team.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Still waiting for my ORDER IT'S A WEEK…

Still waiting for my ORDER IT'S A WEEK NOW

3 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello David,

Thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologise that you are still waiting for your order and completely understand your frustration, particularly as it has now been a week.

Our warehouse has recently relocated and we are currently experiencing some operational difficulties at our new site, which has unfortunately affected our usual dispatch times. We are working hard to get orders dispatched and delivered as quickly as possible.

Please contact our Customer Care team directly with your order number at customer.service@petwell.co.uk or call us on 020 8089 3883 so we can look into the current status of your order and provide you with an update.

We’re very sorry for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Warm Regards,
Natasha

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

There was a issue with my order but as…

There was a issue with my order but as the company had a internal issue with their system they were very apologetic and the customer service phone call was very professional and honest so can only give them 5 stars as sometimes things are out of companies control, not sure who I spoke to but he sorted my order out with a dispatch date . 5 stars

3 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Woeful

Honestly, avoid this company at all costs. It’s really not worth the hassle or bother.

This may partly be my own fault for trusting things would improve but given the last 3 to 4 months of my subscription order having substantial issues with the order and delivery I’m now forced to realise that things will not get better and I need to take my business elsewhere. I persevered with them up until now by giving them too much grace that these were a couple of one off issues but its been too many times now.

The prices are reasonable and up until a few months back I hadn’t had any issues however since then, I’ve had delayed orders, orders that can’t be fulfilled, part orders arriving but not the whole thing (6 sachets of food rather than 6 boxes of 8 sachets) and now on this occasion I have paid for the products on my monthly subscription and a a week later there is no update on dispatch and delivery and my dog will yet again be running out of food in the next day or two. I order with enough time to allow for a slight delay but they have taken the absolute mickey with it the last few times and I’ve been forced to by emergency food for my dog because they haven’t been able to sort their warehouse/delivery issues.

Last time they strung me along for days having taken my money but not sent the correct products. Only when i hounded them, did they send me the order. So I am forced to take my business elsewhere anyway and quite frankly the extra that I will pay at one of their competitors will be worth it not to have to deal with this stress every month.

I’m fully expecting a copy and paste reply as the other reviewers had. This warehouse issue has been going on long enough. What I’ve also found surprising is unlike most companies who would look to put this right by way of a discount, et cetera or some good will gesture, I’ve had no such offer. In fact thats a lie, i have been given a free delivery code…. But my orders are already subject to free delivery so thats really valuable…!

Sadly, I’m done with this company once my latest order arrives which I know based on how things have been could be a month from now!

What an abysmal way to run a company. Pet well feel free to save your energy typing out a copy and paste reply. I’ve emailed your customer services and once my latest order has been fulfilled I’ll take my custom elsewhere.

2 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback.

We are genuinely sorry to read about your experience over the past few months. We completely understand why, after experiencing repeated issues with delayed deliveries, incorrect quantities, part orders and now a further delay with your subscription, you have reached the point of losing confidence in our service.

While our recent warehouse relocation has unfortunately caused significant operational difficulties and delays, we appreciate that this does not make the situation any less frustrating for you. You have allowed additional time for your deliveries and should not have been left having to purchase emergency food for your dog because your subscription orders have not arrived when expected.

We also understand your frustration regarding the goodwill gesture previously offered. We are sorry that this left you feeling that we had not properly recognised the inconvenience caused.

The issues you have raised regarding the fulfilment of your subscription orders and the incorrect quantities received are not the experience we want for our customers, and your feedback will be shared with the relevant teams.

We are very sorry that, despite your patience and continued custom, we have let you down repeatedly and understand your decision to look elsewhere.

Thank you again for your custom over the years, and please accept our sincere apologies for the stress and inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Natasha

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Talk about snail-mail !

It is now 9 days since I placed an order for Sheba cat food. They say I will get notification when they despatch the goods. Nothing yet. Have e-mailed them but apparently it takes 2 days to reply. Whilst their prices are very reasonable, the service is abysmal. I will not be using them again. T. H.

30 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Hardy,

We’re sincerely sorry for the delay with your order and for the frustration and disappointment this has caused.

We completely understand how frustrating it is to be waiting for your Sheba cat food after 9 days, particularly when you were expecting a dispatch notification and have already contacted our Customer Care team.

Unfortunately, we are currently experiencing operational delays with some orders following a recent warehouse move, which has affected our usual dispatch times. We also apologise that you have had to wait for a response to your email. We appreciate that this has added to the frustration and is not the level of service we aim to provide.

Our team are working hard to return operations and dispatch times to normal as quickly as possible, and we are continuing to work through the orders affected.

We would really like the opportunity to look into your specific order and provide you with an update. Please contact us directly at customer.service@petwell.co.uk or 020 8089 3883, quoting your order number, and we’ll be happy to investigate this further.

We’re genuinely sorry for the inconvenience caused and understand why this experience has left you disappointed. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Deliveries always late

Ordered dog food on a subscription so that new deliveries would arrive before we ran out. Nothing has turned up on time due to supposed warehouse issues so may as well just go to a pet shop and collect ourselves. This is the second time this has happened in as many months.
Sadly disappointing performance from this company.

28 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Ian,

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sincerely sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment caused by the delay with your subscription order.

Unfortunately, we are currently experiencing delays with dispatching some orders due to a recent warehouse move, which has affected our usual fulfilment times. We completely understand that this is particularly frustrating when you have a subscription in place specifically to ensure your pet’s food arrives before you run out.

Our team are working hard to restore our operations and return dispatch times to normal as quickly as possible.

Due to the delay, we have also refunded the delivery charge on your order. However, we fully appreciate that this does not make up for the inconvenience caused or the disruption to your usual ordering arrangements.

We’re very sorry that we have let you down on this occasion and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Go shop somewhere else. Worth the extra £1 to save the stress

Ordered from them before and had a good experience. Ordered again 23/08 and nothing. Contacted customer service to say recent warehouse move and it will be dispatched beginning of September. Well that’s no good to me! Why have something as in stock if you can’t fulfil. My order has now been ‘dispatched’ with no hope of receiving until another week. I need the food for yesterday. Diabolical.

Customers, boycott this joke of a company. The ‘recent’ warehouse move was months ago. There is no excuse. Stop trading for a few days to sort the warehouse if it’s causing that many issues. The joke is, the warehouse is 10mins from where I live but no pick up option.

They need to sort the s..t out before they sell anything as there are a lot of disgruntled customers. They also trade as pet supermarket who have loads of 1* reviews and it a part of Fetch.

What a joke

23 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de Petwell.co.uk

Réponse de Petwell.co.uk

Hello Lauren,

We’re sincerely sorry for the frustration and disappointment caused by the delay with your order. We completely understand how upsetting this has been, particularly as you had previously had a positive experience ordering with us and were relying on this food arriving promptly.

Unfortunately, we are currently experiencing operational delays affecting the dispatch of some orders following our recent warehouse move. We appreciate that being advised your order may not be dispatched until the beginning of September was extremely disappointing, especially when the product was showing as available when you placed your order.

We also understand your frustration that the order has since been marked as dispatched while you are still waiting for it to arrive. We’re sorry that our service has not met the expectations you quite reasonably had based on your previous experience with us.

Our team are working extremely hard to resolve the ongoing operational issues and return our dispatch service to normal as quickly as possible. We appreciate that this does not make up for the inconvenience or the additional arrangements you have had to make to source your pet’s food.

We would really like the opportunity to look into your specific order and assist wherever we can. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at customer.service@petwell.co.uk or 020 8089 3883, quoting your order number, and we’ll be happy to review this for you.

We’re genuinely sorry that we have let you down on this occasion and understand why you are disappointed. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Nicole
Petwell

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus