Van Meuwen Avis 

933
•
TrustScore 2 sur 5

2,0

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

It's over a year since I ordered some plants and I'm still waiting for them to arrive. I get sporadic emails postponing delivery with a link to check/change my orders but it's broken.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Ordered Iris Metallic Mix from their Groupon advert. The plants have turned out to be nothing like the mix of sumptuous shades shown in their photos (just yellow and blue). They are nice flowers but... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Ordered 9 x Nurserymans Choice Alpine plants. 9 identical Thymus plants delivered! Van Meuwens' nurserymen clearly lack imagination. Goods sold differ significantly from goods pictured! Beware! Fur... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Van Meuwen supplied 72 plug plants of a Busy Lizzie variety. I have never seen such small underdeveloped seedlings offered for sale anywhere else. These plants could not have been any smaller unles... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Jardinerie

À propos de Van Meuwen

Écrit par l'entreprise

Established as a producer of tulip and daffodil bulbs in 1973, Van Meuwen diversified into mail order in 1977. 

Today Van Meuwen is a horticultural mail order specialist, working hard to ensure you receive the best quality plants and bulbs, delivered direct to your home at affordable prices. Our range includes familiar, well-established favorites as well as exciting new varieties: our buyers are on a constant search for new and exclusive ideas from all parts of the world, so you'll find something different every year.

You can order from the comfort of your own home. 100% customer satisfaction guarantee or your money back. FREE cultural instructions provided to help you gain the best from your plants.

Constant introductions of new, and often exclusive products. We offer many great savings with our collections - see our Special Offers page. All orders are acknowledged with specified delivery dates ensuring optimum product performance.

Our horticulturalists provide invaluable information for the entire tried and tested product range. We have numerous suppliers both here in the UK and in Holland who understand and adhere to our strict quality requirements.

We carefully prepare and pack your bulbs and plants. We have a plant for every situation, in the garden, on the patio or balcony, hanging baskets, shady spots, wet spots, even dry places.

With our large plant and bulb collections you can establish your garden quickly and effectively. You can subscribe to our newsletter to receive regular special offers and new variety information.



Coordonnées de contact

2,0

Bas

TrustScore 2 sur 5

933 avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

N'a pas répondu aux avis négatifs

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

2,0

Tous les avis

(933)

1 avis reçu au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Arrived.

Edit to previous review.

The baskets have arrived. A little damaged during transit, but not bad, and worth the price. Thank you VM!

17 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear this and apologies for any disappointment that has been caused. Please contact us at care@vmplants.com, and we will be happy to resolve this accordingly for you.

Kind regards, Ryan

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

How to treat customers correctly.

I recently started using Van Meuwen and after getting off to a bad start as my order was damaged in the post I contacted the company to inform them of the problem with the packaging used.
I did not expect anything from them ,but to my surprise ,I received replacement plants ,that were better than the ones I originally ordered ,and more expensive.
I have since ordered more plants from them.
Well done.

16 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you very much for your review Steve. I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with your order, but I am glad that this has been resolved for you and that you are happy with the service you have received. We take all complaints seriously and stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Kind regards, Ryan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

My Osteospermum Falling Stars have just rubbish

My Osteospermum Falling Stars have just arrived. They are in apalling condition - it will be a miracle if even as an experienced Gardener I can rescue them. Last time I buy from this company.

14 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review Carole.

I am sorry to learn that your Falling Stars are in poor condition. Are you able to drop us an email to smedia@thompson-morgan.com with your order details? We can then look into this and provide you with a solution if one hasn't been issued already.

Kind Regards, Tom

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I am sick and tired of waiting for a…

I am sick and tired of waiting for a reply to complain with regards my last two orders postie plugs x2 and Raspberries. So much for 100% satisfaction, what a load of rubbish no one ever got back to me to help with my problem of Dead missing or rotten postie plug plants or dead raspberry canes ......I will not be buying from this Company again. Their Customer Care and Satisfaction Statements are non existent.....I am very disgusted with the Service

I have sent email after email before and after this write up, to the address you gave and still no reply.

IS ANYONE GOING TO ANSWER MY EMAILS FROM THE ADDRESS YOU TOLD ME TO REPLY TO.....

YOU ANSWERED THIS REPLY WITHIN A HEART BEAT AS IT WAS A BAD REPORT ON TRUST PILOT.....

WHERE IS THIS SO CALLED 100% SATISFACTION WHEN YOU WONT EVEN ANSWER MY EMAILS FROM THE ADDRESS TO TOLD ME TO CONTACT YOU ON.......

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A JOKE, DONT ANSWER TO EMAILS DONT WONT TO GIVE 100% SATISFACTION JUST SEND DIED OR DYING PLANTS AND TAKE YOUR MONEY.

I SUGGEST THAT YOU ANSWER MY EMAILS TO SORT THIS OUT YOU WONT BE ABLE TO MISS THEM THERE ARE ABOUT 15 OF THEM AT THE EMAIL ADDRESS YOU TOLD ME TO SEND MY COMPLAINT TO......IT'S BEEN A GOOD 20 PLUS DAYS FROM STARTING THE EMAILS.

ONCE AGAIN IS ANYONE GOING TO CONTACT ME WITH REGARDS THE STATE OF THE PLANTS I WAS SENT............
I WILL DO MY BEST TO ENSURE THAT PEOPLE ARE AWARE OF THE RUBBISH YOU SEND OUT AND CRAP CUSTOMER CARE 100% SATISFACTION IS A JOKE AND YOU END UP LOSING CUSTOMERS HAND OVER FIST

12 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review.

It is most concerns that we have been unable to resolve these issues with you. It is taking a while to receive a response to emails but there are alternative options. We would like the opportunity to sort this out with you;

We can resolve outstanding issues with you if you can please contact us with the order details and the packs that were of poor quality;

care@vmplants.com

Tel: 0333 400 0022
Mon-Sun 9am - 6pm

https://www.vanmeuwen.com/facebook

Kind regards Jo

Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Quality of plants appaling.

Quality of plants appaling.
Despatch to delivery takes 4 days, by which time the plants are dead.
Customers services do not reply - shocking . Thompson and Morgan have just taken them over - thats a laugh....

12 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review.

To clarify, Thompson & Morgan and Van Meuwen have aways been 'sister' brands, run from the same facility. Currently the both brands are trading names of Branded Garden Products Ltd. Our ultimate parent company is BVG Group Ltd.

I am sorry that you have not received your plants in the best condition and that you have subsequently struggle to receive a response from us. I do apologise that this has been the case.

We can resolve outstanding issues with you if you can please contact us with the order details and the packs that were of poor quality;

care@vmplants.com

Tel: 0333 400 0022
Mon-Sun 9am - 6pm

https://www.vanmeuwen.com/facebook

Kind regards Jo


Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

My plants arrived in a very sorry…

My plants arrived in a very sorry state, I took a photo of them and immediately contacted Van Meuwen but they did not even bother to reply. Sorry Van Meuwen but I will not be using you again.

11 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your concerns and issues with regards to your recent plant delivery. Are you able to email us directly at smedia@thompson-morgan.com? We can then look into this for you.

Kind Regards, Tom

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Purchased 4 fabulous ready filled…

Purchased 4 fabulous ready filled hanging baskets recently. Expected them to arrive with tiny plants that needed to grow a few more weeks, but, no, they arrived luscious and in bloom and were spilling over the baskets gloriously. They look really gorgeous. Thank you Van Meuwen.

11 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thanks for the review Edwina. Fantastic. Very happy to hear you are pleased with your products. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Kind Regards, Tom

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great customer service

I have made several orders this year and while sometimes things have been later than expected this must be considered in line with the cold start to the season this year. I have had issues from time to time but customer service always gets back promptly and sorts the issue. Far better than others such as Sutton’s or primrose who don’t bother to reply

10 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thanks for the review Graham. Glad that we could get those issues resolved for you. Please let me know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Kind Regards, Tom

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Poor quality plants delivered very late.

I placed an order for 36 Begonia plug plants on the 4th March. Delivery was expected on the 25th. The plugs actually arrived on the 5 May.
On arrival, the first thing I did was to put them all in water to try and re-hydrate them. Let us not forget that some bright spark decided to ship them just before a bank holiday so that the plants could sit in a warehouse for a few days!
To conclude; despite best efforts, only 12 of the 36 survived. Not only was the survival rate so poor, the plants arrived so late that they're not likely to make much of a show this year.
It seems that they are following in the steps of their sister company (T&M) and have gone downhill quite significantly. Another company not to bother with!
UPDATE.
Well, I've responded to their email asking me to contact them but, alas, they haven't bothered to came back to me. So much for customer care!

10 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment with your plants. If you can please email us at care@vmplants.com, we will be more than happy to rectify any issues for you.

Kind regards, Ryan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Terrible company

Terrible company. I ordered £180 worth of plants that all came in drips and drabs most of them dead. I called to complain about this and cancel the rest of the order. I spoke to an extremely rude and arrogant man who knew nothing, I asked nicely for a supervisor he refused and his tone got nasty and when I asked again and he put the phone down on me.
Crap products and crap customer service.

8 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Hi Mr A,

Thank you for your review. I am sad to hear of the experience that you have had with us. We aim to supply our customers with top quality plants and great customer service. I am sorry that this is not the case with your order. We take complaints very seriously and would ask that you can email us directly at smedia@thompson-morgan.com with your order details and account of events so we can investigate this with management.

We hope to hear from you soon. Many thanks, Tom.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

rubbish

Ordered a 10 plant vegetable "assortment". They dispatcher 5 tomato plants and 5 leeks - not exactly a wide assortment. They were in awful condition when they arrived and only 4 leeks and 2 toms survived. Poor quality, poor service. Never again

7 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with this order. We would like to get this looked into and resolved for you, so if you can please email us at care@vmplants.com, we will gladly sort this out for you.

Apologies again for this.

Kind regards, Ryan

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Selling stuff that is not available

I ordered an athyrium ghost at the begining of March. Delivery would be in 21 days. Received several e-mails telling me that order was delayed. Finally on 28th May I was told that Athyrium was not available. I have had the same treatment from T & M who I believe are part of the same group. just been told by T & M that a plant that I was offered is not available. Also have not received my refund yet. I suppose that I'll have to wait 3 months for that. Why sell plants and seeds etc. that you don't have? Please don't insult me by telling me about bad harvests or overdemand. What a sloppy business model.

6 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that this has been the case. All of the dates for despatch are provided in good faith, dependent on when we expect the plant to be available and ready to ship and plant. Unfortunately, as is the case with live products, many factors outside of our control can delay the progress of the plants, and so delays are sometimes necessary to make sure that the plants you receive are of the best possible quality. However, if we cannot supply the plants to the standards that we expect, then the order may be cancelled. I appreciate that this is not ideal, and I apologise that this has been the case on this occasion.

If you would like to contact us at care@vmplants.com, we will be happy to look into this and make sure your refund is processed accordingly.

Kind regards, Ryan

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great customer service

I have been purchasing plants from Van Meuwen for a while & they have been fine, and good value for money. However my last order took a while to arrive (postage issues), and the plants weren't in the best condition, I emailed the company & they sorted it with 48 hrs, with a full. VERY PLEASED & would recommend.

6 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did experience an issue with an order but I am glad that this was resolved quickly for you. I am pleased that you have been happy with our service, and we hope to hear from you again soon!

Kind regards, Ryan

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Superb quality and service

Can’t praise them enough quality of plants excellent and customer service
One delivery did not arrive even though received email of dispatch rang customer Sevice and they immediately dispatched new order

5 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Super feedback. Thank you very much! Kind regards Jo.

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

foxglove plugs

Ordered foxglove plugs, expected in 72 hours arrived in eight days! Plugs were in a poor state, very dry and to be honest much smaller than expected! Definitely not worth the money, I could have grown them from seed to that size in no time at all...... Very disappointed customer!
I have since been contacted by Van Meuwen Customer Service who were very helpful and they have resolved the matter by replacing the Foxglove plugs, only disappointed is the wait, it'll be replaced in August! I have since changed my star rating from ONE to FOUR because customer service were so good!

5 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review Pam.

I am sorry to learn of your recent experience with your order.

We always like to be given an opportunity to resolve these issues and avoid poor reviews, and this can be done very simply by either calling or emailing us here at Customer Care, you can also contact us on Twitter and Facebook. https://www.vanmeuwen.com/service

If you can please get in contact we will of course sort this out for you.

Kind regards

Jo

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Well after getting a reply on here from…

Well after getting a reply on here from Ryan on behalf of Van Meuwen stating they would reply, it is now 7 days and nothing, this firm has really gone down, spent £19 for 72 plants and now down to about ten it is such a shame for this to happen as I've had years of good service from these people only to be treated so badly especially after spending just over £70 this season so far. I sadly cannot recommend any more

3 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Hi Alan,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn that you have not yet received a response to your email. Please can you send me a direct email to smedia@thompson-morgan.com with your email address and order details? We can then look to get this resolved for you.

We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Tom

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Dismal service

I ordered 1 tomato plant on 4 May which should have been dispatched within 7 days, according to the website and email I received. However, after I made 3 phone calls enquiring where my order was, I was told each time that the order was being picked and would be sent in the next couple of days. After almost 4 weeks I had had enough and asked for a refund. There was no apology from the customer service agent, but I did get my money back and will never buy from this company again.

2 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Hi Maz,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear of this. I am glad to hear that you were refunded for this order and we do apologise for the delays that occurred. If they have been in picking that long then this is not standard, are you able to drop us an email to smedia@thompson-morgan.com with your order details. I am keen to get this investigated for you.

Many thanks, Tom

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

What a fiasco

What a fiasco. Several orders placed with Van Meuwen for the first time. I have had to contact them over 10 times in respect of the condition of the plants received. I have had responses from 8 different members of their customer service team. Plants have arrived damaged beyond recovery, many have withered after potting up and when this week I chased part of an order which I made in January it would appear they had lost it! When I provided details I was advised that these outstanding “ready plants” will not be ready until the end of June!. I had yet another moan and asked for a full refund which they have agreed but they also cancelled my order. I expected Van Meuwen to process my order fully and then refund me for the inconvenience and problems this has caused me. I have already reluctantly accepted a “voucher” for other damaged plants. As a keen gardener you don’t expect to order plants and then be told they won’t be ready until July. This service is extremely poor, won’t be using them again as my main plant supplier.

2 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review Richard.

It is quite usual to order plants for future delivery as we always supply in season; we don't bring on or hold back items as this wouldn't benefit the home gardener.

If a customer doesn't want to to wait for a dispatch and asks for a refund we will cancel the item to process the refund as they have stated they don't want to wait.

Please be assured that your comments have been duly noted and are appreciated. Feedback such as yours allows us to improve the services and products that we offer our customers.

All the best Jo

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Very Poor.

Very misleading ordering details.
Very poor quality plant plugs
Very Very expensive.
Very unhelpful customer service

2 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the review. We are committed to supplying our customers with top quality plants and customer service. I am sorry to learn this was not the case.
If you are able to drop us an email at - care@vmplants.com we can look to investigate this in more detail for you if required.

Many thanks, Tom

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

One order several items

One order several items. Firstl batch received half the number of plants ordered. Received a refund. Second batch of order again received half the number of plants. Awaiting their response to several emails requesting refund and cancellation and refund for rest of order. Plants I did receive were ok. But won’t bother again

1 juin 2021
Avis spontané
Logo de Van Meuwen

Réponse de Van Meuwen

Hi Pam,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of the issues you have had with your orders. We are currently looking at replying to emails within 48hrs. If you haven't had a response within this time, please email us directly at smedia@thompson-morgan.com.

We are keen to get this rectified for you.

Kind Regards, Tom

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus