National Intensive Avis 

8 198
•
TrustScore 4.5 sur 5

4,3

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

James was very helpful with my query and apologetic for the mess up with the dvsa. Friendly and dealt with my concerns quickly and efficiently. Great customer service and even a follow up email confir... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Paul was an amazing instructor, very good at explaining and talking through in a calm and kind manner. I passed with Paul and really would recommend him as an instructor. Thank you paul ☺️

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Although I have had some grievances with national intensive in general with things being very complicated. The wonderful Emma has been one of the people that has kept me feeling like I could still rel... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Mohammed was absolutely incredible at getting my daughter ready for her driving test. Such a friendly guy who put my daughter at ease from the start. She passed first time with not even one minor whic... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. École de conduite
  2. aussi dans
  3. Auto-école
  4. Espace dédié à l'apprentissage de la conduite

Écrit par l'entreprise

We are amongst one of the largest established providers of intensive driving courses in the UK, We have a hardworking and dedicated team, who arrange the administration while the instructor and yourself have the time to prepare properly for your driving test. You can book anything from 5 - 45 hours with us and include tests if required + other optional training services such as theory training and pass plus scheme.

Our Aim

Écrit par l'entreprise

We are committed to delivering fast-track Intensive Driving Courses for all learner driver experience / abilty. Offering courses in England, Scotland & Wales with home pick up.

100% Refund Guarantee

Book with confidence

Book with confidence
If we fail to allocate a driving instructor within 45 days of making the booking you would be entitled to a refund.

Coordonnées de contact

Promotion box for National Intensive

£5 Per Hour Off Any Intensive Course

Save Upto £237 Offer ends 01/01/27 - At checkout USE CODE: TRUST10

4,3

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 sur 5

8 k avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Demande des avis aux clients

Cette entreprise invite régulièrement ses clients à laisser des avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs.

A répondu à 100 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai de 24 heures

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

4,3

Tous les avis

(8 198)

1 030 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great first lesson

Great first lesson. Kevin is very patient, knowledgeable and friendly.
Look forward to finishing my course with him.

5 septembre 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! we are really pleased you enjoyed your first lesson. We look forward to working with you throughout the rest of your course and helping you build your confidence and skills. Enjoy your on the next lesson!

Regards,
NI Team

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I not have experience

I not have experience

3 septembre 2026
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you feel you didn’t get the experience you were expecting from your package. We always aim to provide our students with a positive and supportive learning experience. We’d appreciate the opportunity to understand what happened and see how we can help. Please get in touch with us directly so we can look into this for you.

Regards
NI Team

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Ray was my instructor and he is…

Ray was my instructor and he is AMAZING! With the Tips, Tricks and Confidence he gives. It was little touch and go with the booking but the office all went above and beyond to secure an instructor booking for me. With the help of Ray I passed. I truly am happy with my experience with this company. Thank you for everything. Superb service 10 out of 10. I would recommend.

2 septembre 2026
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! 🌟

We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and that Ray was able to give you the tips, tricks and confidence you needed to pass your test. We’ll be sure to share your lovely feedback with him, he’ll be thrilled!

It’s also great to hear that our office team were able to go above and beyond to secure your instructor booking and support you throughout the process.

Congratulations on passing your test, and thank you for choosing us! 🚗🎉

Wishing you many happy and safe miles ahead. 10/10 right back at you! 😊

National intensive.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great teacher!

Great teacher!! Both on going through content and making me more comfortable as i was very nervous for my first lesson!

30 août 2026
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate this.

We always aim to offer the best service possible and we are glad to hear you are satisfied.

Regards,
National Intensive.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Terrible company keep well clear of…

Terrible company keep well clear of this company it you are attach to your money
I paid 1500 pounds for a advance driving course but I got a cancellation for my driving test 4 months early and they couldn’t cover it so I asked for a refund and they refused so they took the money and done nothing for it so keep well clear

3 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We’re sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling disappointed. We completely understand how frustrating it can be when you are hoping to secure an earlier test date.

While we always do our best to accommodate requests for an earlier test, unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that a sooner test date will become available. As outlined in the terms and conditions agreed to at the time of booking, we also ask customers to inform both ourselves and their instructor of any changes before making them, as this helps us avoid potential issues and ensure that we can provide the appropriate support.

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
National Intensive

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Unfortunately I didn’t have a great experience

Unfortunately I didn’t have a great experience with this company . If I needed to speak to anyone it was very difficult to get through on the phone . I did inform them that I wasn’t happy with the instructor that was allocated to me . Basically I’d have to jump through hoops to change instructor. I felt very anxious and stressed throughout my lessons as my instructor was very condescending. I was at the point where I was more worried about my instructors reaction than focusing on driving . I was reduced to tears a couple of times too. There’s much more I can say but I’d be here all day . I will not be recommending this instructor or company

17 août 2026
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that you did not feel your experience met your expectations.

We would, however, like to clarify the communication we had with you regarding your concerns about your instructor. On **9 April 2026 at 14:51**, we contacted you specifically to request further details regarding your reasons for wishing to change instructors, so that we could understand the concerns and look into the matter appropriately.

Unfortunately, the only response we received related to confirming the telephone number you had been attempting to contact us on. No concerns regarding your instructor, the tuition provided, or the way you were being treated were raised. We subsequently asked you to confirm which number you had attempted to contact us from, but we did not receive a further response.

Our next communication was following receipt of the DVSA confirmation that you had been unsuccessful in your practical driving test.

We fully appreciate that raising concerns can be difficult, particularly when you are already feeling anxious or dissatisfied with your lessons. However, in order for us to investigate concerns and take appropriate action, we do need to be made aware of them while the course is ongoing. Where concerns are not communicated to us, there is unfortunately very little opportunity for us to intervene or attempt to resolve the situation at the time.

We would be happy to discuss this further and review any concerns you have raised. You are welcome to respond to the existing email thread, which remains open, and we will be happy to review the matter with you.

Kind regards,
National Intensive

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Awful

Awful, avoid. Almost seems like a con

I paid a lot of money for them to help find an instructor for a crash course and paid extra to help look for cancellations.

The first issue, the law changed and they could no longer book a test on my behalf, fair enough. Did they inform me? No. so two months went by and they sat on their hands so I booked my own test, they tried to keep the additional fee however and refused to refund this.

After waiting an age and with my test getting closer they allocated an instructor... with no name or way to contact them just an email say "he will be in touch" despite the fact it was actually a woman, they just dont have a clue what is going on. I finally got a mobile number and found out the allocated instructor didn't cover my area, they hadnt even checked with them... so back to square one.

I managed to find my own local instructor and asked for a refund. Theyve flat out refused and decided their job is done and closed my course blaming me for not checking with my instructor what area they cover? Thats their bloody job, they just want any excuse to do nothing and keep your money. Email exchanges are unpleasant and rude, its like dealing with a drunk at a pub. Ignore the fake positive reviews, they are useless beyond words.

3 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello Will,

Thank you for your feedback.

Firstly, we would like to address the error in the email where “he” was used instead of “she.” This was an administrative error, and we apologise for this mistake.

Samina claimed your course through her instructor portal. Had your area not been within her coverage, she would not have been able to claim the course.

You booked a short-notice test in Macclesfield for 15 June, just 14 days before the test was due to take place. We were not informed of the test booking until 1 June. Unfortunately, this does not provide an instructor with sufficient notice to confirm their availability.

It is the customer's responsibility to ensure that their instructor is available for any test they book, and lesson hours should then be scheduled around the test date. Had the test been booked further in advance and the instructor advised that they were unable to attend, we would have had sufficient time to try to source an alternative instructor. However, due to the short notice in this instance, we were unable to do so.

Therefore, we do not consider this to be a failure on our part to provide the service. The issue arose because the test was booked without first confirming the instructor's availability, and there was insufficient notice for us to make alternative arrangements.

We have also reviewed the email correspondence and, having done so, we do not consider the communication to have been rude or inappropriate. We are sorry that you felt this way; however, having reviewed the correspondence, we cannot agree with this aspect of your complaint.

I can see that we have asked you to provide your full test details so that, if necessary, we can look into relocating your course should Samina be unable to cover it. We will await your response with these details.

If you wish to discuss this matter further, please contact the office.

Regards,

National Intensive

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Customer service was excellent

I have been struggling finding a driving school after having failed my test. I would like to pass on second attempt and my work colleague suggested National intensive, i was abit skeptical but as soon as Katie picked up the phone I was impressed with her patience and professionalism, she helped me understand all I needed to know.
I know im in safe hands and I will pass my driving test this time around.

28 août 2026
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you so much, Bridget, for your wonderful 5-star review! ⭐️

We’re delighted to hear that Katie was able to put you at ease and provide the patience, professionalism and guidance you needed. We understand how frustrating it can be after failing a driving test, so it’s fantastic to know you’re now feeling confident and in safe hands.

We’re looking forward to supporting you throughout your lessons and helping you achieve that pass on your second attempt. 🚗🎉

Wishing you the very best of luck, Bridget — you’ve got this! 💪

Regards
NI Team

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

started well very good driving…

started well very good driving instructer who use to fly planes.get back to you as soon as ha next lesson. I am taken extended test so if been thicking about lessons no questions asked and no worries from driving instructer who as been very thoughtfull.

26 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate this.

We always aim to offer the best service possible and we are glad to hear you are happy.

Regards,
National Intensive.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Friendly and helpful

Katie was very helpful and explained everything really well.

27 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you for your kind review! We’re delighted to hear that Katie was so helpful and explained everything clearly. We’ll be sure to pass your lovely feedback on to her. It’s great to know you had such a positive experience!

Regards,
NI Team

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Prompt helpful response from real human

My call was answered very quickly and Katie was really helpful, answering all my questions and clarifying matters. The arrangement I was trying to make was far from straightforward! Very happy with the service received so far - I hope the online booking process will be as good!

27 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re delighted to hear that Katie was able to help and make a complicated arrangement feel a little more straightforward. We really appreciate your kind words and hope the online booking process is just as smooth. We’ll be sure to pass your feedback on to Katie!

regards
NI Team

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

0 stars if it was possible

0 stars if it was possible. Terrible experience for the learner and fobbed off by the company throughout the complaints procedure. National Intensive claimed we were only complaining due to our daughter failing her test. She passed her test a week later after just one lesson with a proper instructor. We were complaining about the unprofessional behaviour and lies of their appointed instructor Shiraz. DO NOT USE THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY.

26 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello Peter

The information you have provided does not match any file. Your email address is not on our system nor is your name or number therefore, you are not our customer, and we are unable to view any file for you

Unfortunately, we have been unable to identify any customer by this name in our records, so we are unable to match this review to a specific booking or investigate the concerns raised.

In our experience, comments of this nature can sometimes arise when there is a difference of opinion between a learner and their instructor. It is not uncommon for some learners to feel they are ready for their test before their instructor believes they have reached the required standard, which can understandably lead to frustration.

If there had been any genuine discrepancy regarding lesson hours, we would have investigated it thoroughly. Similarly, if an instructor was unable to provide their vehicle for a driving test, this is often because they did not consider the learner to be test-ready, rather than for the reasons suggested in this review.

As we have been unable to locate a customer matching these details, we cannot comment on the specific allegations. If the reviewer believes they have booked with us, we would encourage them to contact us directly with their booking information so we can investigate the matter fully.

Regards
NI Team

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Hi I had to contact national intensive…

Hi I had to contact national intensive this morning and I have already had a reply and the issue solved by a lovely lady called Pauline thank you for your help.

26 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review, Mr Taylor! We’re delighted to hear that Pauline was able to help you so quickly and get the issue resolved. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to her. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Regards
NI Team

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Yad was very helpful in my session today

Yad was very helpful in my session today

25 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello James,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to Yad for you.

Regards
National Intensive.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Extremely helpful

Extremely helpful. Very clear and explained the process very well.

25 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello Dick,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to the team.

Regards
National Intensive.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

In all honesty the process is easy but…

In all honesty the process is easy but I needed a little bit of advice about the service, and luckily I was put through to yad who was well spoken, very assuring, and had an intent to help me with my queries I couldn’t fault his service in any way will definitely be calling back to continue to use the service thanks to yads representation of national intensive

24 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hello Jake,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this on to Yad for you.
Nationalintensive

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

don't bother - do it yourself

I had a lot of issues throughout the experience - at first I was allocated to an instructor who didn't respond to my messages, and after emailing it took a long time to get me reallocated to a new instructor. I had to wait just as long for a test as I would have if I booked it myself.
The worst part is; they make you pay up front, and then pay your instructor seperately, which means the huge fee you pay to begin with, is only to pay for the test and to connect you with a driving instructor.
Once you have the instructor you have to pay hundreds of pounds more in order to move forward with lessons, so it's significantly cheaper to find an instructor yourself and request an intensive course through the instructor. They take your money and you don't see anything for it

9 juillet 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

The pricing and payment options are clearly set out at the time of booking, and customers are able to choose the option that best suits their circumstances.

There are two payment options available. Customers can either pay for the course in full, in which case the lesson element is included and we use the payment to pay the instructor, or they can choose the deposit-only course option. With the deposit-only option, the initial payment covers the relevant booking/service element, while the driving lessons themselves are paid directly to the instructor.

This is not a situation where customers are unknowingly paying a large amount for a service and then being asked to pay again for the same thing. The two payment options are clearly distinguished, and the pricing for each is transparent before the customer makes their choice.

In this particular case, the customer chose the deposit-only option, which is why the lessons were subsequently paid directly to the instructor. This is explained as part of the booking process and is not an additional or unexpected charge.

Regards
NI Team

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Charging people £500+ for basically…

Charging people £500+ for basically finding a driving instructor if I knew this before I paid it would never have went with thus company

20 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We’d just like to clarify that our pricing is fully transparent and clearly shown at the time of booking.

The cost covers much more than simply finding a driving instructor. It includes VAT and administration costs, as well as the work of our wider team behind the scenes who coordinate and support the service throughout the process.

We’re sorry if you felt this wasn’t clear when booking, but we do make the pricing and what is included available before payment is made. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Regards
NI Team

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Lack of communication

Lack of communication

18 août 2026
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Hi, we’re sorry to hear you feel there has been a lack of communication. Unfortunately, there aren’t enough details in your review for us to understand what happened or identify where things may have gone wrong.

We’d really appreciate it if you could contact our team with a few more details so we can look into this properly and provide you with a response. Thank you.

Regards
NI Team

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Very clear and new her stuff

Very clear and new her stuff

20 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de National Intensive

Réponse de National Intensive

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! ⭐️ We’re delighted to hear that you found our service clear and that our agent was so informative. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! 😊

Regards
NI Team

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus