shopmedvet.com Avis 

76
•
TrustScore 2 sur 5

1,9

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

They have a lot of out of stock items listed as in stock. The way they deal with this is they cancel the order without ever notifying you that they cancelled it and without telling you why it was canc... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Placed order from their website, items that were available to purchase not indicating OOS or backordered then received email a couple days later that items were backordered. I asked about replacing wi... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

ShopMedVet is our place to go to for anything needles and syringes. They always have great pricing. We sadly often miss (like last order) when it was vouchers time (dang, we could have scored several... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Trustworthy company that makes it easy to procure general meds and controlled substances for our lab. All questions about order or account status can be quickly resolved with the live chat on the site... Voir plus

L'entreprise a répondu

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Magasin de matériel médical

Écrit par l'entreprise

Med-Vet International has been a retailer of medical products since 1984. Whether it's scrubs or stethoscopes, syringes or sutures, we have been offering top quality products at prices well below the retail prices of most other companies. At Med-Vet International your satisfaction is our #1 priority. Unlike our competitors, we allow anyone to view our products and shop with us. While some products are restricted to licensed professionals or by state laws, we can ensure that you will receive the highest quality medical and veterinary supplies.


Coordonnées de contact

1,9

Bas

TrustScore 2 sur 5

76 avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

A répondu à 100 % de ses avis négatifs

Répond généralement dans un délai de plus d'un mois

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

1,9

Tous les avis

(76)

5 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

They Cancel Orders Without Telling You

They have a lot of out of stock items listed as in stock. The way they deal with this is they cancel the order without ever notifying you that they cancelled it and without telling you why it was cancelled. I had to email them to find out after I spent a week waiting for my delivery because they didn’t bother telling me it was cancelled. The out of stock item is still listed as available on their website. Don’t bother with this place, it’s a waste of time.

5 août 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

We're sorry to hear about your experience and especially that you were not notified of your order cancellation. We understand how frustrating it is to wait for an order only to find out it was cancelled without receiving an explanation.

We carry over 30,000 products on our website, but we do not stock every item in our warehouse. Products that are physically in our warehouse are clearly marked "In Stock." Items marked "Available to Order" indicate that we source them from our vendor network after an order is placed. We do not advertise products as "In Stock" unless we have inventory on hand. This has been our business model for over 25 years.

If you're willing to share your order number, we'd be happy to investigate why you did not receive a cancellation notification and verify whether there is an issue with the product listing on our website. If we identify an error, we'll work to correct it promptly.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would welcome the opportunity to look into what happened.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Sorry, we don't know what we have in stock until after you pay for it, now it's on backorder!"

Same story as others. Med-Vet has the item you need for sale on their website. You order it and pay for it, then a few days later, "Sorry, it's on backorder for a month" I'm sure they know their inventory better than that. I feel it's a blatant attempt to get the money upfront as a free loan. If this is happening to hundreds of people, which I wouldn't doubt, the dollars would be considerable,

11 février 2026
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for reaching out and for bringing this to our attention.

Our website reflects product availability based on current inventory status. When an item is physically in our warehouse, it will show our actual inventory. If the item is not currently on our shelves but can be ordered from one of our suppliers, it will display as “Available to Order.” If the manufacturer has the item on backorder and there is no inventory available to source, it will show as “Out of Stock” without the option to add to cart.

We carry over 30,000 products, and while we strive to keep a wide selection readily available, it is not feasible for us to stock every item at all times. We work with multiple vendors, each with varying lead times, which can sometimes impact availability.

Most importantly, we do not charge customers until the item ships. Your payment method may show a temporary authorization at the time of order, but funds are not captured until the product leaves our facility. We would never use customer orders as a way to obtain funds upfront.

We understand how important timely product availability is and truly appreciate your patience. If you would like, we’re happy to check estimated lead times or suggest alternative options that may meet your needs.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Just a BUYER BEWAREwarning

Just a warning. I have ordered from this company for years. BUT BUYER BEWARE now. I made an order and paid for it and the shipping they charged then they added nearly 40 dollars shipping and then cancelled my whole order. it's just plain BS. there were NO FREIGHT CHARGES!!!! WHY WOULD GAUZE NEED TO BE FREIGHTED? until REVIVAL ANIMAL HEALTH TOOK OVER everything went great but now shopmedvet is terrible.
IN THE YEAR SINCE YOU TOOK OVER YOU HAVE A 1 STAR RATING SHOPMEDVET ALWAYS HAD 5 STARS. NOW THIS IS A DIFFERENT STORY THAN I WAS TOLD WHEN I CALLED. YOU NEED TO GET5 YOUR STORYS STRAIGHT

29 décembre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Hello,
We reviewed your most recent order to understand the issue and found that it included an additional freight charge. This order contained multiple closeout items, which are deeply discounted. Our standard shipping rates typically cover shipping costs; however, due to the quantity of closeout items in this order, the freight cost was higher than average.
As noted on our website’s shipping policy page, certain items which includes closeout items may require additional freight charges. We want to assure you that we never charge the additional freight without prior approval. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Med-Vet International

Med-Vet International, the worst place to buy from.
I purchased some items, but they were canceled because the billing and shipping addresses did not match. After they informed me, I immediately completed my order by phone. She told me that, as they had the items in stock, my order should arrive in two days.
Last week, they sent me an email to charge more to ship a specific item. I asked to cancel, but it is still in my order. Three weeks pass, and I have nothing. Ridiculous. First and last purchase. I don't have the things I bought. I really don't recommend!! Starless.

1 décembre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was frustrating, and we’d like to clarify a few points.

For first-time orders, our system requires the billing and shipping addresses to match. This is an internal policy, which is outlined on our policy page, and it is in place as an additional measure to help prevent fraudulent transactions and protect both our customers and our company. We understand this can be inconvenient in some cases, but it is an important safeguard.

Regarding shipping charges, certain items do require additional freight due to size, weight, or special handling requirements. This is also noted in our policy page and, depending on the product, may be indicated on the item page as well. If a customer prefers not to proceed once a freight quote is provided, we will cancel the item upon request.

We have also attempted to locate the order referenced in your review but were unable to find an order under the name used in this post. It’s possible the order was placed under a different name.

We value all feedback and are always working to improve our processes and communication.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Ordered a complete BD syringe -25 X…

Ordered a complete BD syringe -25 X 5/8",-100

Product arrived with only the needle - contacted customer serv ice to return -told girl I wanted to return item-----she said she would send me a QR code - nothing happened !!!

sent ceo a letter on Nov 10 - and have heard zippo ---DO NOT BUY FROM THEM BBB IS NEXT

THIS IS HOW BAD THE COMPANY LIES --IF THEY CAN NOT FIND THE ORDER -THAN WHY DID THEY ISSUE 2 CREDITS ------THEY ARE CON ARTISTS & CROOKS

14 octobre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and would like to help clarify a few points.

We have attempted to locate the order described in your review but were unable to find an order under the name used in this post, which makes it difficult for us to investigate what may have happened. We would be glad to look into this further if you can provide the order number or the name and email used when the order was placed.

We also want to clarify that we do not issue QR codes for returns, so we are unsure who you may have spoken with or what communication may have occurred. Our return process is handled directly through our customer service team, and instructions are normally provided by email.

In addition, we are not aware of any letter received by our CEO. Our CEO does not work in the same state as our main operations, and their address is not publicly listed, so we are unsure where the correspondence may have been sent.

We take customer concerns seriously and would welcome the opportunity to review and resolve this matter. Please contact our customer service team with your order details so we can investigate and assist you.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Backordered items

Same experience as recent reviews have listed. Items were not listed to be backordered and yet have a one month delay which is not reasonable. Will update review when I get my refund or whether I have to chargeback

22 octobre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Hi Olivia,

We sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced with your order. I’ve confirmed that your order was successfully canceled on 10/23/2025, and your refund will be issued to your original payment method within 3–5 business days, depending on your card issuer.

Regarding the availability status, the items you selected are shown as available to order because we currently have inventory on order. Only products that are neither in stock nor available to be ordered will show as “out of stock” without an option to add to cart.

We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If there’s anything we can help you find as an alternative, please let us know.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I'd give 0 stars if I could

I'd give 0 stars if I could. ShopMedVet use to be a great place to shop a few years ago but now they are horrible. I've placed two orders within the last two weeks and even though they sent a confirmation receipt they turned are and canceled them both. They didn't even send a email stating why. Won't shop there again.

11 octobre 2025
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Hi Dawn,

We sincerely apologize that your last two orders were canceled. I was unable to locate an account under your full name. Could you please provide your account number or the order numbers so I can look into this further? I would also like to verify the reason for the cancellations and confirm why a cancellation notice was not sent. Our system is designed to automatically send email notifications when an order is canceled, so I’d like to ensure everything is working properly.

Thank you, and I look forward to assisting you.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This used to be a good business not…

This used to be a good business not sure what happened lately their employees don’t know how to count or pack orders. Their customer service is nonchalant, sassy and condescending. I’ve paid for my order and received only 1/3. When I called them about it they were unprofessional and not helpful to say the least. I will not do business with shopmedvet.com ever again.

12 septembre 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Used MedVet for 4 years

Used MedVet for 4 years, but the company has dropped down in reputation. Back orders and delays for syringes needed ASAP. The inconvenience and runaround is unacceptable.

9 septembre 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Used to be way better...

Used to be way better. Not sure what happened. Things aren't being shipped, and communication is nonexistent. Won't reply to messages. Probably going to have to dispute charge to get money back. Disappointing because they used to be flawless.

Update: ShopMedVet was purchased by Revival Animal Health in February of 2025, which explains the plummet in service. Finally got a reply back that canceled my order. Revival obviously does not care at all about carrying forward what ShopMedVet created. This store should be avoided now.

13 juillet 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Poor customer service

I ordered an item 3 months ago that was back-ordered. Company gave several dates that the item would be delivered, each time they never came. Finally was getting no updates, so called the company and they said it would be another 2 weeks. I asked if there was a comparable item, and they said yes but it woud be more expensive. I asked if I could get the item for the same price as the item I originally ordered since I've been waiting for 3 months, and the customer service rep was not very friendly and said no we don't do that. I asked to talk to a superviser and got a lady named Nancy. She was short with me and not very friendly either and said we won't do that. I then asked to talk to someone over her, and she said his name is Dan and that he won't do it. She went to talk to him and he approved the lower price, which I appreciate. Overall, not friendly people. I don't think my request was unreasonable as the price difference was not that much. You would think they would wan't to keep a long-time customer happy.

17 janvier 2025
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Extremely fast shipping

Extremely fast shipping. Ordered on Christmas Eve and it shipped that night, much faster than I expected. Best prices I could find and accurate order, quick communication. A+, will buy from again.

24 décembre 2024
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Items backordered but still available on website

Placed order from their website, items that were available to purchase not indicating OOS or backordered then received email a couple days later that items were backordered. I asked about replacing with another item that shows available, they reply that isn't available either. Finally just request to cancel. These items STILL showing in stock from their website, not changed to OOS or backorder. Great way to do business.

2 septembre 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience with your recent order as we strive to keep our inventory updated. We are actively working on improving our inventory system to prevent this from happening in the future.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we rectify these issues. If there’s anything we can do to make this right or if you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

We have always had excellent…

We have always had excellent experiences with the shopmedvet.com online representative. They always do a great job with us. We thank you a lot for the.

27 août 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you've had excellent experiences with our team. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very easy ordering

Very easy ordering, they always call you if delays, etc. Been using them for years!

22 août 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re glad to hear you find our ordering process easy and appreciate our communication. We look forward to continuing to serve you for many more years!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Always helpful

I've been ordering from Med-Vet for many years and they are always helpful with fast and accurate order fulfillment. Thanks Rebecca!

9 août 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for your loyalty and kind words! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences. We’ll be sure to pass along your thanks to Rebecca!

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Poor customer service

Been customer for years with no issues until recently. Ordered products that appear to be in stock and part of shipment but not in package. After calling company, I’m told currently out of stock from vendor but can get from another vendor?? Never called or contacted me that it is out of stock nor suggested to get from different supplier. Shipping isn’t cheap and typically slow. This happened twice with same medication. Called and briefly spoke to a manager that already had the vibe of “here goes another old white guy mansplaining “. Said would call back after reviewing the orders… didn't happen.

8 juillet 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

I’m sorry to hear about your recent experience. We appreciate your long-time support and are truly sorry for the frustration caused by the out-of-stock issues. We strive to provide all pharmaceuticals to our customers, and at times manufactures have issue keeping up with the demand. Your feedback is valuable, and we’re committed to improving our service. Please reach out directly if you’d like to discuss this further. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Good customer service

Good customer service - quick response time, friendly customer service, and simple solution.

29 avril 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're so glad to hear you had a positive experience with our customer service. Your satisfaction is our top priority!

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great service

Rebecca was very helpful and was super quick. Great service!

20 mars 2024
Avis spontané
Logo de shopmedvet.com

Réponse de shopmedvet.com

Thank you for the great feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Rebecca provided you with quick and helpful service. We appreciate your support!

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus