STAY HERE AT YOUR PERIL Disgusting hotel. Took 2 visits back to reception for check-in staff to produce a working key-card. Room had steamed up/ blown double-glazed windows. Mould around the... Voir plus
Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus
Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus
Lisez les avis des autres
Opportunistic rip off. Without doubt the WORST hotel I've ever had the displeasure to use. Normal price at Adamton Country House - £59 per room. We were charged £205. Another guest paid £420. Vastl... Voir plus
Stayed recently at Britannia Newcastle airport hotel. It was atrocious,dirty room and broken curtains ,broken fittings/tiles in the bathroom.. Stupid messages everywhere advising you what not to do... Voir plus
Booked Norbreck Castle Blackpool for a weekend looked good in the pictures and advertisement. Got there complete opposite room and hotel filthy. My room heaving stained carpet and stained divan blood... Voir plus
Aucune trace de demande d’avis
Cette entreprise n’a pas invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.
Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot
Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.
Open pontins prestatyn again
For once pontins prestatyn is better pls open it back or I'll keep the bad reviews
They are hosting all illegal…
They are hosting all illegal immigrants..Avoid this hotel chain and let them go bust...
Avoid
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
My partner and I arrived on the 25th of July. On the way to Blackpool, we checked in and paid online as suggested that it will speed up the process. However, we still waited 40 minutes to get the key to the room ( one person at the desk), just to find out that we had to pay again!
The results caused us some stress, as we ended up paying double for the room, which left us with significantly less money to enjoy our stay. While it was ultimately the hotel’s fault, we received no apology or compassation regarding the situation.
No soap in the dispenser.
No working TV remote.
Damp!
Police cars on Friday and Saturday!
We had a room on the bottom floor and here is the best! Noisy forklift in use after 11pm !!! Wake me up! As there was no phone in the room to get in touch with the reception, I had to put on clothes and go to the reception to address the issue. The gentleman was very defensive and tried to blame one of the guests. Again no apology!
Kids running uncontrolled till midnight!
Drunk guests arguing till 2 a.m. no reaction from hotel staff!
The next morning, absolutely shattered, we decided to check out as soon as possible!
Tried to speak with the receptionist about double payments and the issue we had over the night, however, again, no help or apology! Just been given a card with a telephone number. The lady was rude and talked over me, as if she wanted to get rid of me as soon as she could.
The staff need training on how to deal with the complaints!
I can understand that at the low price we won't get a luxury but a clean room should be a standard!
Poor hotel and customer service
Poor hotel in Scarborough poor customer service don’t stay at this hotel
This was my reply I was not offered another room they lie
Thank you for coming back to us. We are sorry to hear that you remain unhappy despite our previous reply to you.
We have reviewed your booking in full, and our records confirm that assistance was offered during your stay, including the allocation of an alternative room. Our team remained available to help and followed procedures throughout.
We note that you do not wish to accept the previously extended goodwill gesture, and we respect your decision not to return to the hotel. However, your booking was fulfilled and accommodation provided — a refund is not applicable.
This is our final email and no offer will be made. Any further correspondence in relation to the above will not be responded to — this is our final communication on this matter.
Kind regards,
Customer Services
The company is hiding something
The company is very secretive, they disable comments on their youtube videos and facebook posts. It's almost like they're hiding something. It's almost like they're trying to cover up the sex grooming gang activity that's allegedly is happening in their hotels. But that's just a theory. What other reason is there to disable comments and to suppress the voice of the public/customer?
It smelled moldy.
Would never use these hotels they sold…
Would never use these hotels they sold out to serco cancelled genuine bookings disgraceful
It is now clear to absolutely everyone…
It is now clear to absolutely everyone in the UK, what this revolting company truly is!!! Avoid these disgusting hotels. Make no mistake, there are much much better places to stay than this lot!!
Staff couldn’t speak a word of English…
Staff couldn’t speak a word of English food was cold bedding filthy definitely would not recommend staying here
Reached my hotel only to find out it…
Reached my hotel only to find out it was cancelled for immigrants, never booking a shite place like this again.
Disgusting hotel with crooked bosses.
Rubbish Hotel
Don't say here. Garbage hotel that caters to to the third world invader.
Warning warning to travellers coming to…
Warning warning to travellers coming to the UK. Britannia hotels have the British government illegal immigrant contract. Bookings get cancelled plus rubbish hotels so DO NOT BOOK!
You have been warned!
Disgrace
Dirty ,smells absolute joke of a management system just want to take your hard 3rned money and fill there pockets they are a discrase to the name britannia
Disgraceful hotel disgusting…
Disgraceful hotel disgusting disgraceful disgusting disgraceful
You will regret this
Never booking with Britania Hotels
Never booking with Britania Hotels. They've cancelled the bookings without notice for reasons seen on the news.
The cannery wharf site
All bookings have been cancelled and now full of illegal migrants, treated their customers appallingly.
Can't give it -stars, but it has earned it.
WARNING: Don't book at Britannia International Hotel
WARNING: NEVER book the Britannia International Hotel - Marsh Wall London.
The hotel doesn’t care if they confirmed your reservation in writing. If need be, they’ll kick you out as they see fit.
On 17th March 2025 I booked 3 nights for end of September 2025 at Britannia International Hotel - Marsh Wall London. My reservation was confirmed by e-mail from the hotel same day. Yesterday, 22nd July 2025 I reviewed an e-mail and a letter from the hotel informing me that my booking was cancelled. I called the hotel and was faced with the most absurd customer service ever.
I was told that the hotel does not accept any bookings for the days I had reserved. But hey; the rooms were available at the time of booking. I questioned that. All, the spokesperson could offer me was another option with one of their hotels 45 minutes away from Marsh Wall. I had chosen that one because it’s nearby where I am attending a meeting.
In lack of a reasonable explanation from the Britannia International Hotel - Marsh Wall London I draw my own conclusion. They kicked me out because they received a large reservation. To accommodate for this reservation, I was sacrificed, kicked out and left on my own (I told the spokesperson that I did not considered the option of a hotel 45 min away any help).
UPDATE 6 AUGUST They got a contact housing immigrants, so my conclusion was correct. Kicked out for a better deal.
Dont care about their customers at all
Dont care about their customers at all! Rejecting people who travelled a distance to stay at the hotel is very bad.
1 star because I can’t put none!!
1 star because I can’t put none!!
From arriving on a Thursday to leaving on Monday (only stayed as we were committed to an event or we would have left) it was a horrendous stay. Have to do bullet points as too much for this review to write in full! And I promise all true!!
Overcharged (by £210)
Poor communication or refused to discuss
Fire door wedged open
Small gap insufficient for disabled entry
Non interested reception
Ignored disability needs
Refused to help
Filthy room
Hair everywhere
Dirty windows
Mouldy fridge with items from previous occupants of room (looked like been there weeks)
Thick dust everywhere
Mouldy wardrobe
Filthy fan, bath, extractor
Room not cleaned for entire stay or corridor
Open and visible bug traps full of insects
Windows screwed shut
Trip hazard carpets
Some of our group just slept in clothes on top of beds
More fire doors wedged open
Lack of staff
Many drinks not available
Very long queues for service
Food over cooked
Dirty work surfaces in dining area
Food stuff left out overnight
Very little choice (1 cereal?)
Dodgy milk
Obvious reheated items (chicken curry frozen in the middle and hot around the edge)
Mouse seen running around in dining area (probably the only one enjoying his stay!!)
Rude staff
Non resident walking around looking for a fight
Police there on two occasions reviewing CCTV
Corridor full of bedding for a whole day
The whole weekend was horrendous from start to finish. The hotel was given the chance to address but they were sorry and offered a discounted stay!! Like I’m ever setting foot back in this or any of there other establishments!!
Will be contacting Blackpool council, health and safety and the local fire department!!
Avoid avoid avoid!!
L’expérience Trustpilot
Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.
Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.
En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.
La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.
Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.








