Local Treasures Avis 

193
•
TrustScore 4.5 sur 5

4,6

Bien que nous ne vérifiions pas les affirmations individuelles, car les avis reflètent l’opinion personnelle des utilisateurs, certains avis sont accompagnés du statut « vérifié » lorsqu’il est possible de confirmer qu’une interaction avec l’entreprise a eu lieu. En savoir plus

Pour protéger l’intégrité de la plateforme, chaque avis, qu’il soit vérifié ou non, est analysé par notre logiciel automatisé 24 h/24 et 7 j/7. Il identifie et retire tout contenu qui enfreint nos conditions d'utilisation, y compris les avis qui ne se basent pas sur des expériences authentiques. Nous sommes conscients que nous ne pouvons pas tout détecter, et vous pouvez nous signaler tout élément qui aurait pu nous échapper. En savoir plus

Lisez les avis des autres

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

After searching in vain for help with the garden we were recommended to Local Treasures by a neighbour. The initial enquiry was quickly followed up by a very friendly call to chat through what we were... Voir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

When things get tough and you can't manage jobs around the home any more, it's wonderful to have a trustworthy service to turn to, and Local Treasures is just that. Everyone, from the person taking t... Voir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Local Treasueres help you to connect with people such as cleaners, DIY, etc. I have had a cleaner now once a month for approximately 4 months 2 hours each time. Maria is friendly, professional and on... Voir plus

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I had the best help I could have hoped for the two ladies who came to assist and cook my evening meal were gold star the food was beautifully prepared and cooked washed up the kitchen left spotless an... Voir plus

À propos de l'entreprise

  1. Jardinier
  2. aussi dans
  3. Aide à domicile
  4. Maintenance immobilière
  5. Promeneur de chien
  6. Services de nettoyage
  7. Soins aux personnes âgées

Écrit par l'entreprise

Local handymen, gardeners and cleaners in Petersfield, Winchester, Guildford, Farnham and Farnborough. Trusted, experienced local teams to help around your home. www.localtreasures.me


Coordonnées de contact

4,6

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 sur 5

193 avis

5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Aucun historique récent de demande d’avis

Cette entreprise n’a pas récemment invité ses clients à l'évaluer, donc les avis ne sont peut-être pas représentatifs.

N'a pas répondu aux avis négatifs

Comment cette entreprise utilise Trustpilot

Découvrez comment les avis de l’entreprise sont collectés, notés et modérés.

4,6

Tous les avis

(193)

34 avis reçus au cours des 12 derniers mois

Écrire un avis
Les entreprises sur Trustpilot n’ont pas le droit d’offrir des incitatifs ni de payer pour masquer des avis. Les avis reflètent l’opinion des utilisateurs et non celle de Trustpilot. En savoir plus

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Disappointing

Booked a treasure to clean for my elderly parents. She came and visited and agreed to take on the weekly work, however then didn't show up the first week. Neither she nor the company contacted us to let us know. Very disappointing, especially as it had taken a while to persuade my parents this would be a good idea. Now gone to another company.

3 janvier 2024
Avis spontané
Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Great result

Pleasant, affable tradesperson who worked solidly, very tidy and cleared up mess in garage as well as indoors. Did a good job although it was more complicated than he expected

15 décembre 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The cleaner did not even arrive.

The cleaner did not even arrive.
I heard nothing from her.
I am disabled and reorganized my day.
It is incredibly inconvenient and most disappointing.
I think that she could at least have had the courtesy to let me know that she would not be coming.
I really think that local treasures need to vet their employees much much more carefully and only employ genuine reliable people.

23 novembre 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great handyman service

Mike, who is a Local Treasure, has helped me out on three different occasions. He is particularly good at putting together large flat-pack furniture, and is very efficient at working out what should be done differently when the instructions and diagrams are obviously wrong 😊. Keep up the good work Local Treasures.

22 octobre 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Be Careful

I requested a job to be done by Local Treasures earlier this year. I would be very careful when asking for handyman services with this company.

I made a complaint but did not want any repercussions. Was asked what I wanted them to do about it, and think they may have given me some money off but I paid because I felt that if I complained, there could be a comeback with the person involved. The person also charged me for more hours than they had worked.

I did not receive any compensation and also I paid in full putting it down to a bad experience.

Today I have been reading the lower starred reviews and they are very similar to what happened to me.

I was contacted by phone by the manager, but was unable to speak to her that day because I had company, I did not want my guest to hear what I was saying as I felt a fool at being duped.

Also because I didn’t want them to see how the job had been left in my garden. The mess that was left was atrocious and debris put into my dustbin.

The lady said she would ring back, but she didn’t. She got her right-hand man to ring back the next day, and I wasn’t happy with him because he was questioning my complaint by saying that he had checked with somebody else on the persons work and they thought the work was good, so in other words not believing what I was saying. His reason that the lady didn’t ring back was that she had a headache, I contacted her again by text the same evening after speaking to the man and she just ignored me.

Every time I go in my garden, I am upset because it is still as bad as it was before, and the situation has not been rectified and is still dangerous, after a couple of days, the work that was done reverted back to broken as it was before, so it was a complete waste of time and money.

The person I had was terrible. I do hope for everybody elses sake that they are not still working with this company.

10 août 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Local Treasures

Réponse de Local Treasures

Hello, I am the CEO of Local Treasures and your review has just been bought to my attention. I am very sorry that your job and subsequent experience of Local Treasures did not go well.
I can hear from your review that you are still upset. If you would be so kind as to send me an email at sarah@localtreasures.me I would like to investigate this further as we should not have Treasures (the people who do the work) who are not upto standard. I can then contact you privately to help rectify the situation.
We try hard to make sure our customers are happy with the work we do and this happens in the majority of cases. We have many returning customers who have been coming back to us for years and we know that we provide a good, helpful and friendly service. However, sometimes we do not get it right and it seems this has been the case in your experience, for which I am truly sorry.
We are a small team which is trying to do some good for local communities by sourcing local work for local people. I know this is no excuse for poor customer service and we will keep striving to do better.
Your feedback is helpful and if you will allow me to act on it to put it right, I will be happy to.

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Baffling and unprofessional

After uploading my ad to their website, I received one reply. The person said they were going to contact me on Monday (it was Saturday). I said, "Okay". They never got back in touch.
I think the service is appalling and would be very cautious to hire a person who can't even be professional with their initial contact.
Unprofessional to start with, unprofessional to end with.
I'll never use this website again.

24 juillet 2023
Avis spontané
Logo de Local Treasures

Réponse de Local Treasures

Hello, I am really sorry to hear about your poor experience with Local Treasures.
I set up the company several years ago and we try and do our utmost to make sure we respond in a professional and timely manner.
We ask our "Treasures" (the people who do the work) to contact our customers in a polite and friendly fashion and to respond to their requests quickly and to keep them informed. In the vast majority of situations this happens with no issue and our customers are happy. We have many testimonials from satisfied customers and many of our jobs become regular and continue for years.

We exist to provide local work opportunities for older adults, to ensure people have the chance to keep working.
We are a small business and don't always get things right although we keep striving to do better. In your case it is clear that we did not.
Thank you for your feedback. We will endeavour to improve. It would be helpful for me if you could contact me to let me know the details of your job so I can investigate further. My email is sarah@localtreasures.me
Again, apologies for not providing a good enough service.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent service and quality of work

Within 10 minutes of me posting a gardening job with Local Treasures, I had been contacted by a treasure who was able to commit to doing the work within a few days of me posting the request. He arrived on time and was obviously hugely knowledgeable about gardening and he set to work doing exactly what I'd needed doing. His work was of a really high standard and he was also friendly, helpful and he brought his own tools too. He could see that there was more work still to do beyond the 4 hours that I had requested and he then messaged me that evening to see if I'd like him to come back the following week and do some more hours which I was very grateful for. He has just been in today and I'm really pleased with the work he has done.

I have used Local Treasures for other jobs in the past and have always been really happy with the service I've received and the standard of work. I have no hesitation in recommending Local Treasures.

3 mai 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great customer services

I recently used Local Treasure for gardening services and I was blown away by the quality of their work. From the moment I contacted them, their team was friendly, responsive, and professional. They listened carefully to my needs and provided expert advice on making my garden look its best.

Their team arrived on time and got straight to work. They were incredibly efficient, making sure to complete the job quickly without sacrificing quality. When they were finished, my garden looked stunning - I couldn't believe how much of a difference they had made!

Overall, I highly recommend Local Treasure to anyone looking for top-notch gardening services. Their team is skilled, friendly, and committed to providing the best possible experience for their customers. If you want your garden to look its best, call them - you won't be disappointed!

1 mai 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Local Treasures went above and beyond…

Local Treasures went above and beyond to help my partner and I. We needed a few odd jobs done in our kitchen and wasn’t really sure who to go to. We were talked through the process over the phone. The treasure assigned, ‘Ken’ was fantastic, arrived on time and got the jobs done in a very good timeframe.

Good communication, easy to book, easy to pay.

Would return in the future and certainly recommend to family and friends!

21 avril 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

First and last experiance with Local Treasuers

EDIT: Despite providing my booking and job reference. This company tried to get this review taken down, claiming I was not a true customer. After providing call logs, SMS, emails, phots etc, to Trust Pilot, I'm glad it was verified. Still no contact from the company. This is the type of people you would be dealing with, not good. End of Edit

This was my first experience with Local Treasures, and what sold me was the claim on the web site that all "treasurers" are local; they vet their "treasures" and only provide "experienced" workers with a wealth of experience over 50 years old. After communicating with the company to verify this, they claim to see a photo ID, and request references and evidence of previous jobs.

I can, without a doubt, say the treasure I had was not 50, maybe 30s. From the conversations i had, they were not Local by any stretch of the imagination, and as for experience, I can only go by the events of the day that I will detail below.

My worker was on time, and we had a whole day booked to do the job. At lunchtime, when I went to check on the job the first part had yet to be finished; come 16:30 (7 hours in) we had not progressed any further, what should have been a 1-2 hour job for that section had taken 7 hours and still not finished. I was told he would come back and finish the job the following week. Despite contacting him on Monday to explain I had family visiting the weekend and needed doors I could close, I then got a message to say he was unable to come back that week as he had too much work on. At one point, the Treasure claimed the doors were closing when he left, and he had photos, Firstly maybe he should have said oh no, ill come over and quickly check, or Sorry to hear, or some solution or thought that maybe something had happened that he needed to check on. However, his only thought was defensive, in that he had photos of the door closed, photos I've yet to receive. Even if he had photos, I could forcibly close the door if I lift it. Still, that aside if the door did close but does not now something has gone wrong in the 4 days since the job was done, so you would reasonably expect a professional to want to come and look at the issue and put it right, there was no such concern, just the statement that the door closed when he left. As a "vetted" professional, I would expect my unfinished job to take a level of priority, but it appears not.

The work I was left with was not to a professional level, screws missing from hinges, hinges not flush to door frames, screws not flush with hinges, doors not closing, and face plates not attached. At one point, I was asked to provide my own screws for the job. All this given I had lost all confidence in the "treasures experience and ability" so I declined the offer for him to come back and booked another trade person.

I left everything as it was, and the new tradesperson was stunned at how things had been left, the one door that the "treasure" had been working on for 7 hours had to be scrapped, costing me £120 to replace + £400 to get the whole job completed as it should have been the first time. The door could have been used, but after work, correcting the damage and moving the hinges would have left an unsightly gap at the bottom. He got the whole job done in half a day with no issues and had all the tools and equipment he needed.

This was a genuinely unsatisfactory and costly encounter with Local Treasures. One I would not repeat. I would suggest that IF Local Treasures do vet and carry out the checks they claim, their system is flawed and open to abuse. They may wish to review their vetting procedures. With the various Video conferencing tools out there, how difficult would it be to interview people face to face and have other tradesmen and women on the same call who could assess the level of competency? I am not a carpenter, plumber, or gardener, but I could very easily russel up some fake jobs I have done and set up references. It is what Local Treasures do to verify competencies and references that will prevent this from happening again. I am £525 out of pocket that Local Treasures are technically liable for.

I do have photos, text messages, emails and videos if Trust Pilot would like them.

24 mars 2023
Logo de Local Treasures

Réponse de Local Treasures

Dear Sir, we are incredibly sorry that you have had such a bad experience. To address your comments:
1. We believed that your job had been cancelled because we received an email from you asking us to cancel your job. We therefore we thought you had genuinely mistaken us for another company, which is why we queried your review with Trustpilot. Nothing underhand, just trying to be fair.
2. The kind of business we are - very small, we employ 4 people. We have been building back the business after Covid which has been really hard so a review like this is devastating for us. We have tried so hard to keep our heads above water, but it is a real struggle.
We are a social enterprise, which means we are committed to providing local work for local people. We want people to have access to work to be able to top up their incomes which is particularly important during this cost of living crisis. We are honestly trying to put some good back into the world.
3. If you would like to email me directly - sarah@localtreasures.me. I am the founder of Local Treasures. When our customers have a bad experience, which fortunately happens very rarely, but it does happen, they usually email us. I would much prefer if we could try and resolve the problem.
4. We are trying our hardest to help customers, workers and the local community. That is the kind of business we are and sometimes we do not get everything right. Huge apologies again for your experience with Local Treasures. All we can do is keep trying to get better.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Very easy to book

Very easy to book. Impressed with the overall experience. The gardener was great got the job done and took away the waste. I would definitely use them again.

26 janvier 2023
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I recently booked a 6 hour clean

I recently booked a 6 hour clean. I had a very fast acknowledgment. I was assigned a local Treasure called Sarah. I was sent two messages to check times, details etc. Sarah was prompt and the clean professional, detailed and exactly what I’d requested. What a great service. Thank you.

13 octobre 2022
Avis spontané
Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent service

I have been delighted with Local Treasures having used them three times. Our latest visit was from a charming Trevor who got a huge tree root out in no time at all. He was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for him.

13 août 2022
Avis spontané
Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

We have been let down again by a…

We have been let down again by a 'treasure' cancelling at the last moment, won't be booking anything again.

22 juin 2022
Avis spontané
Logo de Local Treasures

Réponse de Local Treasures

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. Can you email us at hello@localtreasures.me as we don't have you booked on our system for a job under this name. We would like to investigate to see what happened. Thank you. Local Treasures.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

5 star service

Both my wife & I are recovering from operations & urgently needed a gardner at short notice. Local Treasures provided 'Trevor' who was experienced & worked hard all day. His work was faultless, he weeded & prepared all our flower beds for planting. I have no hesitation in recommending them on thie performance.
Stephen C

30 avril 2022
Avis spontané

L’expérience Trustpilot

Tout le monde peut écrire un avis Trustpilot. Les auteurs d'avis peuvent les modifier ou les supprimer à tout moment et les avis sont affichés tant que les comptes utilisateurs respectifs sont actifs.

Nous avons des personnes dédiées et des technologies intelligentes pour nous aider à protéger notre plateforme. Découvrez comment nous combattons les faux avis.

En savoir plus sur le parcours des avis sur Trustpilot.

Voici 8 conseils pour écrire des avis de qualité.

La vérification permet de s'assurer que des personnes réelles écrivent les avis que vous lisez sur Trustpilot.

Offrir des incitatifs en échange d'avis ou demander des avis de manière sélective peut fausser le TrustScore, ce qui va à l'encontre de nos conditions d'utilisation.

En savoir plus